Facebook pixel

  • Best of 2022
  • How to Spot a Trustworthy Website
  • Dating Apps
  • Shopping Discount Fashion
  • Discount Clothing
  • Discount Designer Clothing
  • Affordable Wedding Dresses
  • Affordable Activewear for Women
  • Plus-Size Swimwear
  • COVID-19 Resources
  • Beauty Home
  • Consumer Advocates
  • Consumer Tips
  • Write a Review
  • For Business
  • Request a Review
  • Discussions
  • Backed by the National Science Foundation
  • Discount Travel

Logo of TravelUp

Unsolicited

Unsolicited - verified purchase, solicited - verified website experience, solicited - verified purchase.

TravelUp has a rating of 4.49 stars from 8,613 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Reviewers satisfied with TravelUp most frequently mention great price, easy process, and cancellation policy. TravelUp ranks 6th among Discount Travel sites.

travel up australia reviews

This company responds to reviews on average within 9 days

TravelUp product 0

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights.

  • The price & the booking experience went smooth, no problems.
  • The booking process was super easy and cost effective.

Critical highlights

  • The customer service representatives are untrained and useless.
  • Called credit card and will report to attorney general to get people arrested and company shut down

“I didn't get a choice to pay just a down payment..”

I didn't get a choice to pay just a down payment. Only the entire room amount. Other than that it was good.

“Sad to say I would never use them again”

Sad to say I would never use them again. I had to change the date within 72 hours because of a work meeting. When I tried to rebook our hotel, the price was now $900+ more for the same 7 days. I checked directly with the hotel and their rate was $560 less than Travel Up. I told Jacob to match it or cancel it. After a few more blah blah emails from Jacob, I finally got canceled. A rip off and not at all a nice experience.

Reviews (8,613)

Reviews that mention popular keywords

Thumbnail of user lakhwants1

From the business

We have always used leading technologies to present a website that is friendly and easy to use for everyone and anyone – some may even say there’s 0% faff! You won’t be short of choices when you book, we offer flights, hotels and package holidays to anywhere in the world. We work with over 200 airlines and offer over 400,000 hotels to bring you the best deals to destinations you love and with our flexible payment options, you could jet off sooner than you think. Want to get off the beaten track? We can offer bespoke tours and holidays so you can be sure you tick absolutely everything off your bucket list! Our experienced agents will be able to help you with any questions or queries you may have too and can book everything from car hire to transfers to attraction tickets, making your holiday stress and hassle free. But don’t just take our word for it, we’ve grown at such a rapid rate that in 2018, we were listed on The Sunday Times Virgin Atlantic Fast Track 100 where we came 37th. We’ve also been nominated for Best Online Retailer and Best Flight Booking Website by the British Travel Awards in 2019, as well as our CEO picking up the EY Entrepreneur of the Year’s Scale Up award for London and the South region. We’ve upped our travel game, up yours! At TravelUp, it’s our commitment to be as transparent as possible with our customers. We work with an independent partner, Airlineratings.com to keep track of the service and safety levels of all the airlines we work with. Not only does this keep us up to date with the latest information, it can also help you make an informed choice when choosing who to fly with. We take issues seriously and do our best to resolve them as soon as possible and in a way that will benefit all involved.

  • Visit Website
  • Discount Travel , Travel Agency , Plane Tickets
  • #6 in Discount Travel
  • Aldermaston, Berkshire, United Kingdom
  • Edit business info

Business History

We are TravelUp, we started from humble beginnings in 2004 where we operated out of our CEO’s living room. Now, we welcome more than 650,000 customers per year and strive to fuel our passion of travel to inspire you to go on your dream holiday.

Company Representative

Thumbnail of user craiga236

TravelUp   Reviews

In the Flights Search Site category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

93,486 total

Most recent

EASY REGISTER

FIRST TIME TO TRY BUY AIR TICKET FROM THIS WEB, EASY REGISTER, EASY LOGIN, EASY TO BOOK TICKET,

Date of experience : 25 April 2015

Good service

good service today

OK GREAT TO DO

very happy. If it works out

What is this?

What is this!

good so far

Completed review before receiving e tickets

Excellent value!

Best price by a mile, booking process is a doddle, like not to be forced to register before booking, have used again and will use again. The one thing I can't get my head round is that last night the price was £215pp, whereas this morning I've just paid £185pp, though I got to TravelUp via KAYAK. The price on the airline site is still showing £212! Got all e-tickets within 5 minutes of booking!

I don't want to write anything but I have to... Spoiled the experience. I like it have the choice of leaving comments or not!!!! But window won't close unless i left some comments! Very very annoying! Would have rated 4 stars instead of 2 if I hadn't been forced to leave comments!!!

Booking was very easy and straightforward.

I will be using this service again.

how legal is it to have my opinion forced out of me

mmmmmmmbfejlskdjbvs

Quick and Easy!

The website is very user-friendly. The transaction was quick and all warnings given at relevant stages.

good one.. booking

pls make online booking and chaneg options bit better, like traveller and person paying can be different

it is fine booking

Good choice

Very good choice and especially .

Date of experience : 24 April 2015

very pleased

fast,easy to use and cheapest prices

Quick , best available price

very quick and easy

Found the site very user friendly.

good service so far!

Flight booking.

Booking process was straightforward. Unfortunately had to complete this review before moving on as unable to find cancel tab. So review completed without being able to comment on full process

Being timed out was a pain!

Process was reasonably straightforward apart from being timed out

travel up australia reviews

TravelUp   Reviews

In the Flights Search Site category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

93,486 total

Most relevant

ahmed hassan was amasing

ahmed hassan was amasing. very patient guy. thank you for the savings

Date of experience : February 09, 2024

Reply from TravelUp

Good morning, Faustina Enning, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Ahmed Hassan's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Travel-UP Price-DOWN!

I have been trying for days to get a booking with the right baggage/times. And price that dose not shift UP. Every time you try to pay. And Here is where I found success!

Date of experience : February 08, 2024

Good morning, Jason Hay, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Regards, TravelUp

Great service

Great service. Great price. The guy serve me, he is incredible. Sayeed kamran

Date of experience : February 07, 2024

Good morning Bhumika, Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback towards a member of our team. Kamran Sajid will be happy to learn about your words of recognition and acknowledgment for him. We wish to serve you again in the future. Regards TravelUp

Lied about baggage.i booked stating I…

Lied about baggage.i booked stating I have 45kg baggage each and cabin bag and also a personal item. I check my ticket on Qatar airways and it only says 30kg. I call travel up and she says I’m wrong and it’s 30kg but the confirmation they sent me says 45kg. Very unprofessional

Date of experience : February 06, 2024

Good afternoon, Abdullah Jassim, Please accept our apologies for the challenging experience with us. We want to do everything we can to make it right for you. Kindly note, our contract differs from the airlines in term of the baggage, as the ticket is issued with 45KG checked bag for the out bound flights and 40KG for the return flights. We recommend you carry 2 pieces of suitcase and divide the weight accordingly. It is also mentioned in your e ticket and reflect when you check your booking on airlines website. To avoid being over charged for the access in the return, you may take total of 40KG on going and return flights per person. Economy Class passengers can carry one piece of baggage, not to exceed 7kg (15lb). Plus, your personal item like purge, laptop bag etc. Should you have any further query, please feel free to write to us at [email protected]. Regards, TravelUp

Quick and easy booking procedure

Quick and easy booking procedure. Don't have to be a computer guru to use.

Date of experience : February 10, 2024

Good evening, Anthony, Thank you for the 4*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Best price & no extras

Best price, no extras & took under 10 minutes end to end.

Date of experience : February 12, 2024

Good morning Jason, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the price great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards TravelUp

You raised the price after offering the…

You raised the price after offering the best price, and the final price exceeded other offers. Bad practice.

Date of experience : February 11, 2024

Good afternoon, We are sorry about your unpleasant experience with TravelUp. In general, our inventory changes at a regular interval as the fares are dynamic in nature. The fare you were expecting must have been sold out during the processing of your booking, hence you were offered the updated fare as per real-time availability. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to assist you better. Regards, TravelUp

Straight forward

Straight forward. Easy to book online.

Date of experience : February 14, 2024

They are scam scam dont book the whole…

They are scam scam dont book the whole company is a scam, jusy got done £600 11-02-23, dont dont dont,, am sure plenty people got scam with travel up,,,

EXCELLENT PROVIDER

EASY TO FOLLOW WEBSITE USE THEM ALL THE TIME.

Date of experience : February 13, 2024

Good morning Hafiz, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5-star rating. It means a lot to us. Regards TravelUp

Easy and cost effective

Good morning, Michael, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online prices and found the website easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

adipoli booking afdefaeffeafaefaefeafea

Adipoli and super booking nice

Good morning, Mr. Azeez, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Easy2 to use website

Easy to use website, smooth transaction,completed with no hassle!

Good morning Amelia, We are grateful and do appreciate you taking the time to share your 5* reviews with us. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

Beware: Deceptive Practices and Unethical Conduct/scammers and Liars

My experience with Travel Up was marked by disappointment and frustration. Despite an initially smooth booking process, a flight cancellation revealed hidden charges of £30.00, not communicated transparently. Attempts to resolve the matter with customer service were met with resistance, leaving me feeling undervalued. This lack of transparency and uncooperative customer service has significantly diminished my trust in Travel Up. I advise potential customers to be cautious of undisclosed fees and consider alternatives for future bookings.

Date of experience : February 01, 2024

Using a Travel Voucher

Used a travel voucher to pay for my flight. Really easy process and the flight was a real bargain

Good morning, Ms. Firth, We are grateful and do appreciate you taking the time to share your 5* reviews with us. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Booking system is easy to use

Booking system is easy to use. The process is very smooth.

Good morning Xiao, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards TravelUp

It was a simple booking process

It was a simple booking process - and cheaper than booking directly with the airline.

Good morning Gordon, Thank you for the 4*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the price great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards TravelUp

Easy to book the ticket

Easy to book the ticket, via Skyscanner.

Good evening, Mr. Duffy, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Easy and reasonable price

Good afternoon, Mr. Osman, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Avoid Using Travelup Ltd, Shambolic Customer Services

A multi flight booking was purchased with Travelup March 23, during May 23 Travelup confirmed the cancelled sector Las Vegas to New York flight we were informed the alternative options either full cancellation with full refund (less £50 there admin charge, not our fault but there terms !!!!) or as there was no further option by the airline to carry on and pay to book a flight with another airline for the loss sector and recover the cost refund on completion of our holiday (Nov 23) we chose to book direct with United Airlines at extra cost. We contacted Travelup upon return to start the refund process end of Nov 23 now after 11 weeks with continued excuses of "sending an alert to the relevant dept" and " to receive your funds within 3-5 days" still no refund after there policy was 4-6 weeks. After emails now with 4no customer services dept persons we have no resolution, they claim they have refunded at present nothing received the process has been shambolic please avoid this company despite how cheap they are.

Date of experience : November 28, 2023

Good afternoon, Mr. Dury, Please accept our apology for the delay in acknowledging and addressing your concern. We understand the inconvenience it has caused therefore our team are already working on this issue and will be in touch with you through email with an update. Your feedback is important to us as we take all the reviews seriously and use them as an opportunity to deliver the quality expected. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Regards, TravelUp

travel up australia reviews

TravelUp   Reviews

In the Flights Search Site category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

93,486 total

Most relevant

Very quick and Efficient

Very quick and Efficient, best deals on the market. Booked a long haul flight within 14 days of flying. On flights that are upwards of 15hrs flying time, it is normally very challenging to find seating/flights on your chosen date. Travelup beat all other prices and gave me good seating... 5 stars

Date of experience : February 14, 2024

Reply from TravelUp

Good evening, Ryan, We are grateful and do appreciate you taking the time to share your 5* reviews with us. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Clear instruction of booking and free seat compare BA website

very clear instruction during the web booking. Also it has no seat booking fee comparing BA website. The only one thing can make improvement is to show the checked luggage weight limitation.

Date of experience : February 13, 2024

Good morning, Xing, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight…

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight changes. She was very professional and provided a seamless and impressive service. Her instructions were clear and concise. I am very grateful for the excellent service

Good evening, Joy, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Michelle Vincent will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Excellent service!

I spoke to Anson today to book a multi city flights for 5 of us. Anson was very helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. He answered all my questions and booked within an hour. Excellent service keep it up! I would definitely recommend anyone. Thanks Jaswant

Date of experience : February 12, 2024

Good morning Jas, Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback towards a member of our team. Anson Haris will be happy to learn about your words of recognition and acknowledgment for him. We wish to serve you again in the future. Regards TravelUp

I was in a right panic because I went…

I was in a right panic because I went to check in only to find my flight had been cancelled... I rang Travel up and spoke to Lily Adam and her colleague before who re sent me the email informing me of the flight change which I had to accept. The flight is now the next day so I have had to alter all my plans but at least I knew in time because I decided to ring thank goodness!!

Good afternoon, Ms. Morris, Thank you so much for sharing your 4* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Lily Adam's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

TravelUp excellent sales consultant

UMAIR AMER was the sales consultant who assisted me with my booking all throughout. He is professional and calm to speak to over the phone. I am not so well versed with technology and he was there in every detail. I spoke to him so early in the morning and he maintained his pleasant behaviour. TravelUp must be so proud of you Umair. You are one of a kind. Keep it up!

Good afternoon, Dana Cristobal, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Umair Amer's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Always tricky getting the best deals so…

Always tricky getting the best deals so a lot of shopping around was required but thankfully we found Travel Up and they were the best.

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had…

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had one issue when booking through Travelup and they are always the best for value for money.

Good morning, Mr. Hazon, Thank you for sharing your 5* review with our community. Your feedback is important to us, and we will continue to strive for the same level of services in the future. Hope to hear from you again about your upcoming trip. Regards, TravelUp

Fast and efficient

Fast and efficient. Not happy to pay 3% surcharge for business cards? then use bank transfer, it works just like a credit card but obviously you won't be getting any protection that the card companies would offer you.

Date of experience : February 07, 2024

Good morning Satyadev, Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. Please be notified the card transaction fees are imposed by the financial institutions and are only applicable on business or specific cards. At the time of booking, before you proceed with the payment, dropdowns were displayed along with the percentage of fee deduction, so you can choose the type of card accordingly. Once the payment is submitted, the different mode of payment cannot be modified, and it is always the card holder’s responsibility to select the card wisely. Thank you for your co-operation. Regards, TravelUp

GOOD PRICE, GOOD IDEA OF RESERVE WITH DEPOSITBest price available for the location I…

Best price available for the location I wanted. I was able to reserve the room for a small deposit, with the balance to pay nearer the time. I can change or cancel for a small fee up to a week before my reserved date. Easy to book, great rate, what's not to like.

Date of experience : February 10, 2024

Good evening, Sandra, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. We are excited that you have had a great experience while booking your preferred property online. Our team works very hard to ensure we deliver our best services. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Hocine North Wales

Excellent service and very helpful staff. The prices are quite competitive . Travel up values its customers and I would recommend their service.

Good morning Hocine, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

Under no circumstances use this company…

Under no circumstances use this company . I waited over a year to obtain refund from The Queens Hotel in Chester via this company . Despite stating they would pay it back after 40+ emails they have never refunded me the money they owe me and that's despite the Hotel instructing them also. In particular avoid a member of staff they have called Jacob Miller and his manager - they are NOT TO BE TRUSTED.

Date of experience : April 08, 2023

A straightforward booking experience!

I searched for a flight on Skyscanner, and one of the options was TravelUp. It had 4 out of 5 stars as per Skyscanner, and was offering the lowest price. I followed the TravelUp link, and was able to complete the booking within a few minutes, without any hassle and at the low price quoted. Unlike other flight booking companies which throw upsell after upsell at you, TravelUp had only one promotion and no upsells, which made the experience quite pleasing.

Date of experience : February 06, 2024

Good morning, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

I was in Pakistan and had to change my…

I was in Pakistan and had to change my fathers departure date. Was struggling to make payment but Asif was very helpful and explained things thoroughly which enabled me to make an alternative payment. Was very pleased with Asif and his kind nature. Keep up the good work

Date of experience : February 08, 2024

Good morning, Ghuzanffar Hussain, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Asif's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Travelup - Kyle Roberts…

Great assistance from Kyle Roberts (Flight Consultant) in providing a good deal on multi-city flights to USA for a business trip and seeing family members. Thanks Kyle

Good morning, Kuldev Kondola, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Kyle Roberts's will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Easy to use but confusion

Easy to use but confusion on multiple entries of same flight package for different prices. Lowest price booked since best I could find. Hope no problems will unfold later.

Good morning, Terry, Thank you for the 4*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Terrible service and equally terrible…

Terrible service and equally terrible customer service. Have been following up with customer service since Oct 2023 on the additional amount charged to me. Tried to contact through phone and emails, but as usual same response every time and then they go silent for weeks until you wake them up. Stay away from them. 0 stars if I had the option.

Date of experience : November 29, 2023

Good afternoon, Please accept our apology for the delay in acknowledging and addressing your concern. We understand the inconvenience it has caused therefore our team are already working on this issue and will be in touch with you through email with an update. Your feedback is important to us as we take all the reviews seriously and use them as an opportunity to deliver the quality expected. We appreciate your patience. Regards, TravelUp

One of the worst experiences with a…

One of the worst experiences with a travel company. Booked a Hotel in Mexico and travelled hours to get there with our baby son. Went to check in to say there was no rooms. Had to contact customer support 3 times for them to say the room is not available or confirmed any more. Said they would contact me back and never did and left me stranded in Mexico with no hotel for my young family and only could offer a refund !!! No support to try and rebook me in an other hotel !!! Worst customer support experience ever and left a bad taste in my mouth for this company. Avoid if you can !!

Offers the best fares

Offers the best fares, my fourth time of booking with Travel up, booking is easy and fast

Good morning, Mr. Atukorala, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Great all-round service

Easy site to use with perfect flights times for me, generous baggage allowance included, no hidden costs and no plethora of optional extras which is much appreciated.

travel up australia reviews

2024 Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best Destinations

Take a trip to a traveller fave.

travel up australia reviews

Top experiences on Tripadvisor

travel up australia reviews

Make waves this summer

travel up australia reviews

Sydney's hidden hits

More to explore.

travel up australia reviews

Top destinations for your next holiday

travel up australia reviews

Watch The Wanderer Season 1 on Amazon Prime Video

travel up australia reviews

Watch The Wanderer

Travellers' choice awards best of the best.

  • Best Travel Insurance 2024
  • Cheapest Travel Insurance
  • Trip Cancellation Insurance
  • Cancel for Any Reason Insurance
  • Seniors' Travel Insurance
  • Annual Travel Insurance
  • Cruise Insurance
  • COVID-19 Travel Insurance
  • Travel Medical Insurance
  • Medical Evacuation Insurance
  • Pregnancy Travel Insurance
  • Pre-existing Conditions Insurance
  • Mexico Travel Insurance
  • Italy Travel Insurance
  • France Travel Insurance
  • Spain Travel Insurance
  • Canada Travel Insurance
  • UK Travel Insurance
  • Germany Travel Insurance
  • Bahamas Travel Insurance
  • Costa Rica Travel Insurance
  • Disney Travel Insurance
  • Schengen Travel Insurance
  • Is travel insurance worth it?
  • Average cost of travel insurance
  • Is airline flight insurance worth it?
  • Places to travel without a passport
  • All travel insurance guides
  • Best Pet Insurance 2024
  • Cheap Pet Insurance
  • Dog Insurance
  • Cat Insurance
  • Pet Dental Insurance
  • Pet Insurance That Pays Vets Directly
  • Pet Insurance For Pre-Existing Conditions
  • Pet Insurance with No Waiting Period
  • Paw Protect Review
  • Spot Pet Insurance Review
  • Embrace Pet Insurance Review
  • Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Review
  • Pets Best Insurance Review
  • Lemonade Pet Insurance Review
  • Pumpkin Pet Insurance Review
  • Fetch Pet Insurance Review
  • Figo Pet Insurance Review
  • CarePlus by Chewy Review
  • MetLife Pet Insurance Review
  • Average cost of pet insurance
  • What does pet insurance cover?
  • Is pet insurance worth it?
  • How much do cat vaccinations cost?
  • How much do dog vaccinations cost?
  • All pet insurance guides
  • Best Business Insurance 2024
  • General Liability Insurance
  • Workers' Compensation Insurance
  • Professional Liability Insurance
  • Cyber Liability Insurance
  • Personal Property Insurance
  • Inland Marine Insurance
  • Contractor Insurance
  • Home-Based Business Insurance
  • Sole Proprietor Insurance
  • Handyman Insurance
  • Photographer Insurance
  • Esthetician Insurance
  • Salon Insurance
  • Personal Trainer Insurance
  • Best Credit Cards 2024
  • Best Cash Back Credit Cards
  • Best Rewards Credit Cards
  • Credit Cards for Bad Credit
  • Balance Transfer Credit Cards
  • Student Credit Cards
  • 0% Interest Credit Cards
  • Credit Cards for No Credit History
  • Credit Cards with No Annual Fee
  • Best Travel Credit Cards
  • Best Airline Credit Cards
  • Best Hotel Credit Cards
  • Best Gas Credit Cards
  • Best Business Credit Cards
  • Best Secured Credit Cards
  • Best American Express Cards
  • American Express Delta Cards
  • American Express Business Cards
  • Best Capital One Cards
  • Capital One Business Cards
  • Best Chase Cards
  • Best Citi Credit Cards
  • Best U.S. Bank Cards
  • Best Discover Cards
  • Amex Platinum Card Review
  • Amex Gold Card Review
  • Amex Blue Cash Preferred Review
  • Amex Blue Cash Everyday Review
  • Capital One Venture Card Review
  • Capital One Venture X Card Review
  • Capital One SavorOne Card Review
  • Capital One Quicksilver Card Review
  • Milestone Mastercard Review
  • Destiny Mastercard Review
  • OpenSky Credit Card Review
  • Amex Gold vs Platinum
  • Amex Platinum vs Chase Sapphire Reserve
  • Capital One Venture vs Venture X
  • Capital One SavorOne vs Quicksilver
  • How to get Amex pre-approval
  • Amex travel insurance explained
  • Chase Sapphire travel insurance guide
  • Chase Pay Yourself Back
  • CLEAR vs. TSA PreCheck
  • All credit card guides
  • Citibank Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Capital One Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Discover Savings Account Interest Rate
  • American Express Savings Account Interest Rate
  • U.S. Bank Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Marcus Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Barclays Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Synchrony Bank Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Ally Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Bank of America Savings Account Interest Rate
  • Wells Fargo Savings Account Interest Rates
  • Best Savings Accounts & Interest Rates
  • Best High Yield Savings Accounts
  • Best 7% Interest Savings Accounts
  • Best 5% Interest Savings Accounts
  • Savings Interest Calculator
  • Emergency Fund Calculator
  • Types of Savings Accounts
  • Checking vs Savings Accounts
  • Average Savings by Age
  • How Much Should I Have in Savings?
  • How to Make Money
  • How to Save Money
  • Best Savings Accounts & Interest Rates
  • All Insurance Guides
  • Australia Travel Insurance

On This Page

  • Key takeaways

Australia travel information & requirements

Do i need travel insurance to visit australia, what does travel insurance for australia cover, what isn’t covered by travel insurance for australia, how much does travel insurance for australia cost, tips for getting the best australia travel insurance, australia travel insurance faqs, related topics.

Australia Travel Insurance: Trip Info & Quotes for U.S. Visitors

Leigh Morgan

  • To travel to Australia, you must have a valid U.S. passport , but you don’t need a visa.
  • The Australian government doesn’t require American tourists to purchase travel insurance, but it’s wise to have at least medical and medical evacuation coverage since your U.S. health insurance won’t work in Australia .
  • In addition to medical emergencies, travel insurance can also cover things like trip cancellations, trip interruptions and rental car damage .
  • According to our research, our top picks for travel insurance for Australia come from Travel Insured, Travelex and Faye ( skip ahead to view these plans ).
  • We recommend using an online comparison tool to find the best travel insurance policy to suit your needs.

Whether you want to explore the Outback or attend an opera in Sydney, there’s always a chance that something will go wrong during a trip to Australia. To protect yourself, we recommend purchasing travel insurance tailored to your unique needs. 

We created this guide to help you understand:

  • Why you might need travel insurance during your Australian vacation
  • What travel insurance covers
  • How much travel insurance costs for a trip to Australia
  • How to select a comprehensive travel insurance policy

Our top picks for the best australia travel insurance

  • Travel Insured International: Best for Robust Coverage
  • Travelex Insurance Services: Best for Basic Medical Coverage
  • Faye Travel Insurance: Best for Digital Claims Process & App

Our top picks for travel insurance for Australia

Travel insured international, travelex insurance services, faye travel insurance.

Faye Travel Insurance

Are there COVID-19 restrictions for U.S. tourists?

No. Australia has no COVID-19-related restrictions for American travelers. However, the Australian government does recommend getting the COVID-19 vaccine, wearing masks and practicing good hygiene.

Do I need a visa or passport to travel to Australia?

Yes. You need a valid U.S. passport with at least one blank page for your entry stamp.

Is it safe to visit Australia?

The United States and Australia have a strong diplomatic relationship. Although there’s always some level of risk involved in traveling to a foreign country, Australia is generally safe for Americans. The U.S. Department of State has issued a  Level 1 travel advisory , indicating that you don’t need to take any special safety precautions when visiting the “Land Down Under.”

Australia doesn’t require U.S. tourists to buy travel insurance, but we highly recommend purchasing a comprehensive policy before your trip commences.

Below are some risks you may encounter that would make purchasing travel insurance worthwhile .

Risks with adventure activities

Australia is one of the best places to visit if you love parasailing, paragliding, hot air ballooning, diving and other adventure activities. Unfortunately, these activities are risky, so there’s a chance that you’ll break a bone or sustain some other type of injury.

Travel insurance covers medical expenses and other costs associated with these injuries, ensuring you don’t end up with a huge hospital bill. This type of insurance is especially helpful if you plan to explore the Great Barrier Reef, take an excursion into the Outback or swim near the shoreline of one of Australia’s beautiful beaches.

Risks due to wildlife

Australia is full of dangerous critters, from venomous spiders and snakes to aggressive kangaroos. Depending on where you visit, you may end up encountering an unfriendly Tasmanian devil. U.S. medical insurance typically doesn’t work in Australia, so it’s important to have travel insurance for these unexpected situations. If you’re bitten by a Tasmanian devil or sustain some other wildlife-related injury, travel insurance takes the place of your regular medical insurance.

Risks due to bushfires

Bushfires  have a high heat output and can cause a significant amount of damage in a short amount of time. If you find yourself in Australia during one of these fires, you may have to contend with damage to your rental car or your personal belongings. Comprehensive travel insurance may reimburse you for damaged or destroyed items, or it may reimburse your rental car agency for the cost of repairing or replacing a damaged vehicle.

Risks related to long-distance driving

Australia has many isolated regions that are hundreds of miles from the nearest populated area. You may have to drive several hundred miles to reach your destination, so it’s important to have travel insurance before you set off on an adventure.

Travel insurance covers a wide range of circumstances, including the ones below.

Trip cancellation insurance

It’s never fun to cancel a vacation you’ve been looking forward to for months, but it’s even worse when a cancellation results in significant financial losses. Trip cancellation insurance protects you if you have to cancel your trip to Australia for a covered reason. For example, if one of your travel companions is diagnosed with advanced cancer before your departure date, you can use your insurance to recoup pre-paid, nonrefundable expenses.

If you want to have coverage for any type of circustance, you can purchase cancel for any reason (CFAR) insurance . Typically sold as an add-on, this type of coverage will reimburse you for around 50% to 70% of your total prepaid costs .

Trip delay insurance

To get to Australia, you may have to rely on the services of multiple common carriers. For example, you may have to fly to Australia and then take a ferry to your final destination. Trip delay insurance reimburses you for any expenses you incur as the result of a common carrier delay. If your flight is canceled, for example, your insurer may reimburse you for meals, additional transportation costs and other related expenses.

Trip interruption insurance

Imagine that you arrive in Australia, enjoy a few days of fun and then come down with a severe illness. You’re so sick that you have to return to the United States sooner than expected. Trip interruption insurance reimburses your pre-paid, nonrefundable expenses in this type of scenario. It should also cover the cost of adjusting your travel plans or accessing emergency assistance services.

Travel medical insurance

As noted previously, you probably won’t be able to use your U.S. health insurance in Australia . Therefore, it’s important to have travel medical insurance to cover things like nursing care, hospitalization, blood tests, CT scans and other healthcare services. If you’re injured while snorkeling or suddenly develop appendicitis during your trip, you can rest easy knowing that your medical expenses are covered.

Medical evacuation insurance

If you’re injured in the Outback, you can’t exactly hop in a cab and get to a hospital within a few minutes. Medical evacuation insurance covers the cost of transporting you to a healthcare facility that’s capable of meeting your needs. For example, if you need emergency assistance, your policy may cover the cost of air medical services (like helicopter transportation).

Insurance for personal items

We recommend that you leave your valuables at home, but if you just have to take jewelry, designer clothing or expensive sports equipment on your trip, make sure your travel insurance includes coverage for lost, stolen and damaged items. This type of coverage reimburses you if a common carrier loses or damages your luggage or its contents.

Rental car coverage

Rental car coverage can protect you under the following circumstances:

  • You’re involved in an auto accident caused by someone else.
  • Someone vandalizes your rental vehicle.
  • Someone steals your rental vehicle.

If your policy includes this type of coverage, your insurer will reimburse the rental agency any time you experience a covered loss. For example, if you get into a fender-bender in one of Sydney’s famous traffic jams, your insurance company should reimburse the rental agency for the cost of repairs.

Travel insurance for Australia doesn’t cover the following:

  • Pre-existing conditions: If you’re diagnosed with a medical condition like asthma or diabetes before you buy your travel insurance, your insurer won’t pay for medical expenses associated with that diagnosis. In some cases, however, you can opt for a plan with a waiver. This can ensure coverage for pre-existing conditions during your trip.
  • Illegal activities: Travel insurance doesn’t cover expenses arising from any illegal activities, such as injuries that occur while under the influence of illicit substances.
  • Fear of travel: If you book a trip and then suddenly develop a fear of flying, your insurance company won’t reimburse you for your pre-paid expenses. The same applies to a fear of seeing a spider or encountering a Tasmanian devil during your trip.
  • Expected events: Travel insurance doesn’t cover expenses associated with events that you knew about (or should have known about) before a trip. For example, if you book a trip and buy insurance after a named storm has started developing, your insurer won’t reimburse you if the storm forces you to cancel or interrupt your trip.

For a trip to Australia, we found that the cost of travel insurance ranges from less than $1 per day to around $11 per day depending on the type of coverage.

To give you a better idea, we requested multiple quotes from leading travel insurance providers.

These quotes are based on the following criteria:

  • Age: 35 years old
  • Destination: Australia
  • Trip Length: 7 days
  • Trip cost: $2,000

You can see our quotes for basic travel insurance in the following table. The cheapest travel insurance plan costs just under $1 per day .

Example Where Plan Doesn’t Reimburse the Full Trip Cost

The plans in this next table are more comprehensive. In addition to medical and medical evacuation coverage, they also include trip cancellation and trip interruption coverage. According to our quotes, these plans cost between $7 and $11 per day .

Example Where Plan Does Reimburse the Full Trip Cost

Your costs won’t be exactly the same, as insurance companies base their premiums on these factors:

  • Trip cost: Insurance companies reimburse you for up to 100% of your prepaid, nonrefundable expenses. The more your trip costs, the more your insurance provider has to pay you if you experience a covered loss. Therefore, the cost of your insurance plan depends on the cost of your trip.
  • Age: Older people are more likely to develop serious medical problems while traveling, so it costs more to insure a 60-year-old or 70-year-old traveler than it does to insure someone in their 20s.
  • Insurance benefits: Some travel insurance plans come with more benefits than others. For example, a plan that offers $1 million in medical evacuation coverage will cost more than a plan that comes with only $100,000 in medical evacuation coverage.
  • Destination: Some destinations are riskier than others, so insurance companies charge different rates based on your itinerary.
  • Add-on coverage: You may need to purchase add-on coverage, such as insurance for adventure activities. If so, you’ll pay an additional premium for the extra benefits.

To find the best travel insurance for your needs, follow these tips:

Consider how you’re getting to and around Australia.

You’ll have to take an airplane from the United States to Australia, but depending on your plans, you may also need to ride a train or take a ferry at some point. The more carriers you use, the more likely you are to experience delays and other problems, increasing the amount of coverage needed.

Think carefully about what you plan to do.

If you want to visit the Sydney Opera House and check out the Australian Museum, you won’t need as much coverage as someone who plans to camp in the Outback or go parasailing over the Gold Coast. You may also want to limit your cancellation costs by purchasing cancel-for-any-reason coverage.

Time your purchase carefully.

Although you can buy Overseas Visitors Cover when you arrive, it’s typically cheaper to purchase travel insurance well in advance of your trip.

What travel insurance do I need to travel to Australia?

You’re not required to purchase travel insurance for Australia, but we highly recommend that you do. You never know when you’re going to have an emergency or encounter some kind of problem during a trip. To find the right policy to suit your needs, try using an online comparison tool .

Does American health insurance work in Australia?

In most cases, no. Medicare and Medicaid only work in the United States, and most private health insurance companies will only cover expenses if you use U.S. medical facilities.

Can foreigners buy travel insurance in Australia?

When you travel to Australia, you have the option of buying Overseas Visitors Cover. However, not many companies provide this type of coverage. There may also be waiting periods for medical coverage. Therefore, we recommend that you buy travel insurance before you leave the United States.

Leigh Morgan

Leigh Morgan is a seasoned personal finance contributor with over 15 years of experience writing on a diverse range of professional legal and financial topics. She specializes in subjects like navigating the complexities of insurance, savings, zero-based budgeting and emergency fund development.

In the last 5 years, she’s authored over 300 articles for credit unions, digital banks, and financial professionals. Morgan is also the author of “77 Tips for Preventing Elder Financial Abuse,” a book focused on helping caregivers protect the elderly from financial scams.

In addition to her writing skills, she brings real-world financial acumen thanks to her previous experience managing rental properties as part of a $34 million real estate portfolio.

Explore related articles by topic

  • All Travel Insurance Articles
  • Travel Insurance 101 - The Basics
  • Health & Medical
  • Insurance by Destination
  • Trip Planning & Ideas

Best Travel Insurance Companies & Plans in 2024

Best Travel Insurance Companies & Plans in 2024

Holly D. Johnson

Best Medical Evacuation Insurance Plans 2024

Best Travel Insurance for Seniors

Best Travel Insurance for Seniors

Best Cruise Insurance Plans for 2024

Best Cruise Insurance Plans for 2024

Best COVID-19 Travel Insurance Plans for 2024

Best COVID-19 Travel Insurance Plans for 2024

Best Cheap Travel Insurance Companies - Top Plans 2024

Best Cheap Travel Insurance Companies - Top Plans 2024

Best Cancel for Any Reason (CFAR) Travel Insurance

Best Cancel for Any Reason (CFAR) Travel Insurance

Best Annual Travel Insurance: Multi-Trip Coverage

Best Annual Travel Insurance: Multi-Trip Coverage

Best Travel Medical Insurance - Top Plans & Providers 2024

Best Travel Medical Insurance - Top Plans & Providers 2024

A pink piggy bank on a desk in the foreground with a person sitting at the desk in the background.

  • Is Travel Insurance Worth It?

A top-view of a model airplane with an umbrella over top of it, symbolizing flight insurance.

Is Flight Insurance Worth It? | Airlines' Limited Coverage Explained

A pregnant person wearing a striped shirt is standing, holding their belly in one hand and the handle of a piece of luggage in the other hand

Guide to Traveling While Pregnant: Pregnancy Travel Insurance

A couple enjoying a romantic boat ride

10 Romantic Anniversary Getaway Ideas for 2023

Best Travel Insurance for Pre-Existing Medical Conditions February 2024

Best Travel Insurance for Pre-Existing Medical Conditions February 2024

22 Places to Travel Without a Passport in 2024

22 Places to Travel Without a Passport in 2024

A person looking at a waterfall in Costa Rica

Costa Rica Travel Insurance: Requirements, Tips & Safety Info

Spain Travel Insurance Plans + Tips for a Safe Spain Vacation

Spain Travel Insurance Plans + Tips for a Safe Spain Vacation

Italy Travel Insurance: Trip Requirements, Tips & Safety Info

Italy Travel Insurance: Trip Requirements, Tips & Safety Info

Disney World Castle at Night

Best Travel Insurance for your Vacation to Disney World

Chase Sapphire Travel Insurance Coverage: What To Know & How It Works

Chase Sapphire Travel Insurance Coverage: What To Know & How It Works

A woman sitting in front of a computer while holding an American Express credit card in her hand

2024 Complete Guide to American Express Travel Insurance

Leigh Morgan

Schengen Travel Insurance: Coverage for your Schengen Visa Application

A sandy beach in Mexico

Mexico Travel Insurance: Tips & Safety Information

church illuminated in december in Mexico City

Best Places to Spend Christmas in Mexico this December

A cityscape view of Toronto at night

Travel Insurance to Canada: Tips & Quotes for US Visitors

Sarah Stasik

Best Travel Insurance for France: What is needed in 2024?

Alana Musselman

Travel Insurance for Germany: Tourist Information & Tips

View of the London Eye cantilevered observation wheel from the banks of the Thames at night

Best UK Travel Insurance: Coverage Tips & Plans 2024

A wide shot of Nassau Harbour Lighthouse on the Bahamas island of Paradise Island

Travel Insurance for Trips to the Bahamas: Tips & Safety Info

A map of Europe with each nation's flag flying above the country

Europe Travel Insurance: Your Essential Coverage Guide

A woman in a living room is seen stressing over something she has read on her tablet.

Best Trip Cancellation Insurance Plans for 2024

Four people kneel down, each with their hands on the same suitcase which has a travel insurance policy resting on it.

What Countries Require Travel Insurance for Entry?

A cityscape view of Manila, focusing on the the skyscrapers and harbor.

Philippines Travel Insurance: Coverage Requirements & Costs

Aerial view of the Santo Domingo Malecon boardwalk, showing the beach and sea.

Travel Insurance for the Dominican Republic: Requirements & Tips

Hayley Harrison

Travel Insurance for Trips Cuba: Tips & Safety Info

Imogen Sharma

AXA Travel Insurance Review 2024

View of the Khmer temples in Ayutthaya, Thailand.

Travel Insurance for Thailand: US Visitor Requirements & Tips

A person taking a picture with a camera on a tripod overlooking the cliffs in Ireland.

Travel Insurance for a Trip to Ireland: Compare Plans & Prices

A person in hat taking pictures of the sights in Japan.

Travel Insurance for a Japan Vacation: Tips & Safety Info

A woman talking on a cell phone and waving.

Faye Travel Insurance Review for 2024 - Great Customizable Policy

A person wearing a backpack taking a picture of the scenery in Brazil.

Travel Insurance for Brazil: Visitor Tips & Safety Info

A man and woman riding in a boat in Bali.

Travel Insurance for Bali: US Visitor Requirements & Quotes

A person sitting at the top of a ancient amphitheater in Turkey.

Travel Insurance for Turkey: U.S. Visitor Quotes & Requirements

A person standing in a stone temple in India.

Travel Insurance for India: U.S. Visitor Requirements & Quotes

A person standing on a cliff overlooking the coastline in Australia.

  • Travel Insurance
  • Travel Insurance for Seniors
  • Cheap Travel Insurance
  • Cancel for Any Reason Travel Insurance
  • Travel Health Insurance
  • How Much is Travel Insurance?
  • Is Flight Insurance Worth It?
  • Anniversary Trip Ideas
  • Travel Insurance for Pre-Existing Conditions
  • Places to Travel Without a Passport
  • Christmas In Mexico
  • Europe Travel Insurance
  • Compulsory Insurance Destinations
  • Philippines Travel Insurance
  • Dominican Republic Travel Insurance
  • Cuba Travel Insurance
  • AXA Travel Insurance Review
  • Travel Insurance for Thailand
  • Ireland Travel Insurance
  • Japan Travel Insurance
  • Faye Travel Insurance Review
  • Brazil Travel Insurance
  • Travel Insurance Bali
  • Travel Insurance Turkey
  • India Travel Insurance

Policy Details

#

LA Times Compare is committed to helping you compare products and services in a safe and helpful manner. It’s our goal to help you make sound financial decisions and choose financial products with confidence. Although we don’t feature all of the products and services available on the market, we are confident in our ability to sound advice and guidance.

We work to ensure that the information and advice we offer on our website is objective, unbiased, verifiable, easy to understand for all audiences, and free of charge to our users.

We are able to offer this and our services thanks to partners that compensate us. This may affect which products we write about as well as where and how product offers appear on our website – such as the order in which they appear. This does not affect our ability to offer unbiased reviews and information about these products and all partner offers are clearly marked. Given our collaboration with top providers, it’s important to note that our partners are not involved in deciding the order in which brands and products appear. We leave this to our editorial team who reviews and rates each product independently.

At the LA Times Compare our mission is to help our readers reach their financial goals by making smarter choices. As such we follow stringent editorial guidelines to ensure we offer accurate, fact-checked and unbiased information to all readers. Learn how we are compensated by our partners.

Suggested companies

Travel trolley, booking.com.

travel up australia reviews

TravelUp   Reviews

In the Flights search site category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

93,486 total

Most relevant

Very quick and Efficient

Very quick and Efficient, best deals on the market. Booked a long haul flight within 14 days of flying. On flights that are upwards of 15hrs flying time, it is normally very challenging to find seating/flights on your chosen date. Travelup beat all other prices and gave me good seating... 5 stars

Date of experience : 14 February 2024

Reply from TravelUp

Good evening, Ryan, We are grateful and do appreciate you taking the time to share your 5* reviews with us. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Clear instruction of booking and free seat compare BA website

very clear instruction during the web booking. Also it has no seat booking fee comparing BA website. The only one thing can make improvement is to show the checked luggage weight limitation.

Date of experience : 13 February 2024

Good morning, Xing, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight…

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight changes. She was very professional and provided a seamless and impressive service. Her instructions were clear and concise. I am very grateful for the excellent service

Good evening, Joy, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Michelle Vincent will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Excellent service!

I spoke to Anson today to book a multi city flights for 5 of us. Anson was very helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. He answered all my questions and booked within an hour. Excellent service keep it up! I would definitely recommend anyone. Thanks Jaswant

Date of experience : 12 February 2024

Good morning Jas, Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback towards a member of our team. Anson Haris will be happy to learn about your words of recognition and acknowledgment for him. We wish to serve you again in the future. Regards TravelUp

I was in a right panic because I went…

I was in a right panic because I went to check in only to find my flight had been cancelled... I rang Travel up and spoke to Lily Adam and her colleague before who re sent me the email informing me of the flight change which I had to accept. The flight is now the next day so I have had to alter all my plans but at least I knew in time because I decided to ring thank goodness!!

Good afternoon, Ms. Morris, Thank you so much for sharing your 4* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Lily Adam's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

TravelUp excellent sales consultant

UMAIR AMER was the sales consultant who assisted me with my booking all throughout. He is professional and calm to speak to over the phone. I am not so well versed with technology and he was there in every detail. I spoke to him so early in the morning and he maintained his pleasant behaviour. TravelUp must be so proud of you Umair. You are one of a kind. Keep it up!

Good afternoon, Dana Cristobal, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Umair Amer's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Always tricky getting the best deals so…

Always tricky getting the best deals so a lot of shopping around was required but thankfully we found Travel Up and they were the best.

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had…

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had one issue when booking through Travelup and they are always the best for value for money.

Good morning, Mr. Hazon, Thank you for sharing your 5* review with our community. Your feedback is important to us, and we will continue to strive for the same level of services in the future. Hope to hear from you again about your upcoming trip. Regards, TravelUp

Fast and efficient

Fast and efficient. Not happy to pay 3% surcharge for business cards? then use bank transfer, it works just like a credit card but obviously you won't be getting any protection that the card companies would offer you.

Date of experience : 07 February 2024

Good morning Satyadev, Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. Please be notified the card transaction fees are imposed by the financial institutions and are only applicable on business or specific cards. At the time of booking, before you proceed with the payment, dropdowns were displayed along with the percentage of fee deduction, so you can choose the type of card accordingly. Once the payment is submitted, the different mode of payment cannot be modified, and it is always the card holder’s responsibility to select the card wisely. Thank you for your co-operation. Regards, TravelUp

GOOD PRICE, GOOD IDEA OF RESERVE WITH DEPOSITBest price available for the location I…

Best price available for the location I wanted. I was able to reserve the room for a small deposit, with the balance to pay nearer the time. I can change or cancel for a small fee up to a week before my reserved date. Easy to book, great rate, what's not to like.

Date of experience : 10 February 2024

Good evening, Sandra, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. We are excited that you have had a great experience while booking your preferred property online. Our team works very hard to ensure we deliver our best services. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Hocine North Wales

Excellent service and very helpful staff. The prices are quite competitive . Travel up values its customers and I would recommend their service.

Good morning Hocine, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

Under no circumstances use this company…

Under no circumstances use this company . I waited over a year to obtain refund from The Queens Hotel in Chester via this company . Despite stating they would pay it back after 40+ emails they have never refunded me the money they owe me and that's despite the Hotel instructing them also. In particular avoid a member of staff they have called Jacob Miller and his manager - they are NOT TO BE TRUSTED.

Date of experience : 08 April 2023

A straightforward booking experience!

I searched for a flight on Skyscanner, and one of the options was TravelUp. It had 4 out of 5 stars as per Skyscanner, and was offering the lowest price. I followed the TravelUp link, and was able to complete the booking within a few minutes, without any hassle and at the low price quoted. Unlike other flight booking companies which throw upsell after upsell at you, TravelUp had only one promotion and no upsells, which made the experience quite pleasing.

Date of experience : 06 February 2024

Good morning, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

I was in Pakistan and had to change my…

I was in Pakistan and had to change my fathers departure date. Was struggling to make payment but Asif was very helpful and explained things thoroughly which enabled me to make an alternative payment. Was very pleased with Asif and his kind nature. Keep up the good work

Date of experience : 08 February 2024

Good morning, Ghuzanffar Hussain, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Asif's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Travelup - Kyle Roberts…

Great assistance from Kyle Roberts (Flight Consultant) in providing a good deal on multi-city flights to USA for a business trip and seeing family members. Thanks Kyle

Good morning, Kuldev Kondola, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Kyle Roberts's will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Easy to use but confusion

Easy to use but confusion on multiple entries of same flight package for different prices. Lowest price booked since best I could find. Hope no problems will unfold later.

Good morning, Terry, Thank you for the 4*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Terrible service and equally terrible…

Terrible service and equally terrible customer service. Have been following up with customer service since Oct 2023 on the additional amount charged to me. Tried to contact through phone and emails, but as usual same response every time and then they go silent for weeks until you wake them up. Stay away from them. 0 stars if I had the option.

Date of experience : 29 November 2023

Good afternoon, Please accept our apology for the delay in acknowledging and addressing your concern. We understand the inconvenience it has caused therefore our team are already working on this issue and will be in touch with you through email with an update. Your feedback is important to us as we take all the reviews seriously and use them as an opportunity to deliver the quality expected. We appreciate your patience. Regards, TravelUp

One of the worst experiences with a…

One of the worst experiences with a travel company. Booked a Hotel in Mexico and travelled hours to get there with our baby son. Went to check in to say there was no rooms. Had to contact customer support 3 times for them to say the room is not available or confirmed any more. Said they would contact me back and never did and left me stranded in Mexico with no hotel for my young family and only could offer a refund !!! No support to try and rebook me in an other hotel !!! Worst customer support experience ever and left a bad taste in my mouth for this company. Avoid if you can !!

Offers the best fares

Offers the best fares, my fourth time of booking with Travel up, booking is easy and fast

Good morning, Mr. Atukorala, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Great all-round service

Easy site to use with perfect flights times for me, generous baggage allowance included, no hidden costs and no plethora of optional extras which is much appreciated.

Travel made simple with our easy to use app!

I’ve Tested Dozens of G-Spot Toys. The Stainless Steel Njoy Pure Wand Is the One I Always Recommend.

The stainless steel Njoy Pure Wand dildo, sitting on a nightstand.

At first glance the sleek Njoy Pure Wand looks like a futuristic weapon or a piece of modern art.

Across more than a decade of reviewing sex toys for Wirecutter, I haven’t found any G-spot toy that testers love nearly as much. The Pure Wand’s firm, smooth texture and its ergonomic curved shape are incomparable for stimulating this erogenous zone, eliciting what testers reported as the most intense sensations of all the penetrative toys they tried.

travel up australia reviews

Njoy Pure Wand

The best g-spot toy.

Extremely effective for intense internal stimulation, this hefty metal dildo offers two size options. It’s easy to clean and virtually indestructible, and it can be chilled or warmed.

Buying Options

20% off w/code WC-LOVE20

Hardness seems to be one of the most important criteria for a toy to deeply stimulate the G-spot, and the Pure Wand’s weighty, stainless steel body produces an intense pressure that other toys cannot.

It’s also useful for stimulating the prostate , or P-spot.

The Pure Wand features two bulbous ends (1 inch and 1.5 inches in diameter) that can be inserted vaginally or anally, making it one of the most versatile sex toys and accessible to people regardless of their preference for a larger or smaller girth. It’s also exceptionally durable: Stainless steel lasts a lifetime. However, some beginners may find this toy intimidating due to its size, hardness, and heavy weight (1.5 pounds).

A versatile, buy-it-for-life dildo

The Pure Wand is not only effective and beautiful; it’s also extremely versatile. It can work vaginally or anally, and you can chill it (in the fridge) or warm it (with warm water) for additional stimulation. Because it’s made entirely of stainless steel, it is compatible with any type of lubricant.

Its curvature and heft set it apart from the competition. Wirecutter testers who tried the Pure Wand along with a variety of other dildos—made of silicone, glass, and metal—in a 2014 test unanimously ranked it their top choice. “I discovered whole new realms of sensitivity because of this toy,” one reported.

I’ve tested more than a dozen G-spot toys in the time since. I continue to recommend the Pure Wand above all others. That this toy has a cult following is an understatement (sex-toy bloggers seem to love it universally).

Four different dildos, including the Njoy Pure Wand (third from left), on a bed.

The Pure Wand’s C-shape curve is more dramatic than that of most other curved toys, allowing you to achieve focused pressure on a single spot. The distance from the base of the toy’s curved center to the large end is about 4.5 inches, about a 45-degree angle from the center; the piece is a total 8 inches in length. This shape makes the toy easier to grip as well, since it curves toward the body.

Our testers reported achieving different sensations when trying each of the two ends: The small end offers more intense, pinpointed sensations, while the large end creates feelings of fullness.

With a buy-it-for-life price

This is a pricey dildo. And, like virtually all sex toys, it’s not returnable in the event it doesn’t suit you.

While some people find using the Pure Wand intuitive, for others it may involve a learning curve. If you’re unsure how to take advantage of the Pure Wand’s unusual shape, see this instructional video from sex-toy retailer Self Serve .

Two testers found the toy to be a little too firm for their liking, and others reported that its weight caused hand and wrist fatigue or cramping with prolonged use. (We haven’t panel-tested the Pure Wand’s larger sibling, the $400 Njoy Eleven —a double-ended stainless steel toy that is far heavier, longer, wider, and less curved than the Pure Wand.)

It’s exceptionally easy to clean

Where the Pure Wand really stands out is in ease of cleaning: Soap and water are all you need. Confirm that the toy is fully dry before storing it in the gorgeous, satin-lined black box it arrived in.

This article was edited by Tracy Vence and Kalee Thompson.

Meet your guide

writer bianca jarvis

Bianca Alba

Bianca Alba, MPH, is a nonbinary sexual health educator, coach, and journalist based in Las Vegas. S/he was formerly managing editor of a Kinsey Institute blog. S/he has presented academic research on transgender youth health advocacy and menstrual biohacking, and is passionate about normalizing healthy discussions of sexuality in everyday life.

travel up australia reviews

TravelUp   Reviews

In the Flights Search Site category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

93,486 total

Most relevant

Very quick and Efficient

Very quick and Efficient, best deals on the market. Booked a long haul flight within 14 days of flying. On flights that are upwards of 15hrs flying time, it is normally very challenging to find seating/flights on your chosen date. Travelup beat all other prices and gave me good seating... 5 stars

Date of experience : 14 February 2024

Reply from TravelUp

Good evening, Ryan, We are grateful and do appreciate you taking the time to share your 5* reviews with us. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Clear instruction of booking and free seat compare BA website

very clear instruction during the web booking. Also it has no seat booking fee comparing BA website. The only one thing can make improvement is to show the checked luggage weight limitation.

Date of experience : 13 February 2024

Good morning, Xing, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight…

Michelle Vincent helped with my flight changes. She was very professional and provided a seamless and impressive service. Her instructions were clear and concise. I am very grateful for the excellent service

Good evening, Joy, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Michelle Vincent will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Excellent service!

I spoke to Anson today to book a multi city flights for 5 of us. Anson was very helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. He answered all my questions and booked within an hour. Excellent service keep it up! I would definitely recommend anyone. Thanks Jaswant

Date of experience : 12 February 2024

Good morning Jas, Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback towards a member of our team. Anson Haris will be happy to learn about your words of recognition and acknowledgment for him. We wish to serve you again in the future. Regards TravelUp

I was in a right panic because I went…

I was in a right panic because I went to check in only to find my flight had been cancelled... I rang Travel up and spoke to Lily Adam and her colleague before who re sent me the email informing me of the flight change which I had to accept. The flight is now the next day so I have had to alter all my plans but at least I knew in time because I decided to ring thank goodness!!

Good afternoon, Ms. Morris, Thank you so much for sharing your 4* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Lily Adam's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

TravelUp excellent sales consultant

UMAIR AMER was the sales consultant who assisted me with my booking all throughout. He is professional and calm to speak to over the phone. I am not so well versed with technology and he was there in every detail. I spoke to him so early in the morning and he maintained his pleasant behaviour. TravelUp must be so proud of you Umair. You are one of a kind. Keep it up!

Good afternoon, Dana Cristobal, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Umair Amer's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great afternoon ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Always tricky getting the best deals so…

Always tricky getting the best deals so a lot of shopping around was required but thankfully we found Travel Up and they were the best.

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had…

Trusted and so reliable I’ve never had one issue when booking through Travelup and they are always the best for value for money.

Good morning, Mr. Hazon, Thank you for sharing your 5* review with our community. Your feedback is important to us, and we will continue to strive for the same level of services in the future. Hope to hear from you again about your upcoming trip. Regards, TravelUp

Fast and efficient

Fast and efficient. Not happy to pay 3% surcharge for business cards? then use bank transfer, it works just like a credit card but obviously you won't be getting any protection that the card companies would offer you.

Date of experience : 07 February 2024

Good morning Satyadev, Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. Please be notified the card transaction fees are imposed by the financial institutions and are only applicable on business or specific cards. At the time of booking, before you proceed with the payment, dropdowns were displayed along with the percentage of fee deduction, so you can choose the type of card accordingly. Once the payment is submitted, the different mode of payment cannot be modified, and it is always the card holder’s responsibility to select the card wisely. Thank you for your co-operation. Regards, TravelUp

GOOD PRICE, GOOD IDEA OF RESERVE WITH DEPOSITBest price available for the location I…

Best price available for the location I wanted. I was able to reserve the room for a small deposit, with the balance to pay nearer the time. I can change or cancel for a small fee up to a week before my reserved date. Easy to book, great rate, what's not to like.

Date of experience : 10 February 2024

Good evening, Sandra, Thank you for sharing your 5-star review. We are excited that you have had a great experience while booking your preferred property online. Our team works very hard to ensure we deliver our best services. We are glad you enjoyed our product & services seamlessly. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great evening ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Hocine North Wales

Excellent service and very helpful staff. The prices are quite competitive . Travel up values its customers and I would recommend their service.

Good morning Hocine, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

Under no circumstances use this company…

Under no circumstances use this company . I waited over a year to obtain refund from The Queens Hotel in Chester via this company . Despite stating they would pay it back after 40+ emails they have never refunded me the money they owe me and that's despite the Hotel instructing them also. In particular avoid a member of staff they have called Jacob Miller and his manager - they are NOT TO BE TRUSTED.

Date of experience : 08 April 2023

A straightforward booking experience!

I searched for a flight on Skyscanner, and one of the options was TravelUp. It had 4 out of 5 stars as per Skyscanner, and was offering the lowest price. I followed the TravelUp link, and was able to complete the booking within a few minutes, without any hassle and at the low price quoted. Unlike other flight booking companies which throw upsell after upsell at you, TravelUp had only one promotion and no upsells, which made the experience quite pleasing.

Date of experience : 06 February 2024

Good morning, We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you. Your review has made our day. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards TravelUp

I was in Pakistan and had to change my…

I was in Pakistan and had to change my fathers departure date. Was struggling to make payment but Asif was very helpful and explained things thoroughly which enabled me to make an alternative payment. Was very pleased with Asif and his kind nature. Keep up the good work

Date of experience : 08 February 2024

Good morning, Ghuzanffar Hussain, Thank you so much for sharing your 5* feedback about our service. We are glad to hear that Asif's performance exceeded your expectations regarding your trip. We will make sure that our representative receives the recognition he deserves. Thank you for your compliment. Have a great day ahead. Regards, TravelUp

Travelup - Kyle Roberts…

Great assistance from Kyle Roberts (Flight Consultant) in providing a good deal on multi-city flights to USA for a business trip and seeing family members. Thanks Kyle

Good morning, Kuldev Kondola, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Kyle Roberts's will be motivated after hearing your feedback and will strive to keep serving you ahead in the future. Regards, TravelUp

Easy to use but confusion

Easy to use but confusion on multiple entries of same flight package for different prices. Lowest price booked since best I could find. Hope no problems will unfold later.

Good morning, Terry, Thank you for the 4*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Terrible service and equally terrible…

Terrible service and equally terrible customer service. Have been following up with customer service since Oct 2023 on the additional amount charged to me. Tried to contact through phone and emails, but as usual same response every time and then they go silent for weeks until you wake them up. Stay away from them. 0 stars if I had the option.

Date of experience : 29 November 2023

Good afternoon, Please accept our apology for the delay in acknowledging and addressing your concern. We understand the inconvenience it has caused therefore our team are already working on this issue and will be in touch with you through email with an update. Your feedback is important to us as we take all the reviews seriously and use them as an opportunity to deliver the quality expected. We appreciate your patience. Regards, TravelUp

One of the worst experiences with a…

One of the worst experiences with a travel company. Booked a Hotel in Mexico and travelled hours to get there with our baby son. Went to check in to say there was no rooms. Had to contact customer support 3 times for them to say the room is not available or confirmed any more. Said they would contact me back and never did and left me stranded in Mexico with no hotel for my young family and only could offer a refund !!! No support to try and rebook me in an other hotel !!! Worst customer support experience ever and left a bad taste in my mouth for this company. Avoid if you can !!

Offers the best fares

Offers the best fares, my fourth time of booking with Travel up, booking is easy and fast

Good morning, Mr. Atukorala, Thank you for the 5*review. We are glad you liked our online booking procedure and found the website great and easy to use. Thank you for your booking with us. Regards, TravelUp

Great all-round service

Easy site to use with perfect flights times for me, generous baggage allowance included, no hidden costs and no plethora of optional extras which is much appreciated.

IMAGES

  1. The Ultimate Australia Travel Guide: itineraries & Culture

    travel up australia reviews

  2. 【Australia】 Travel Guide

    travel up australia reviews

  3. Global Destination Reviews: Australia

    travel up australia reviews

  4. Australia Travel Guide

    travel up australia reviews

  5. The Ultimate Travel Guide to Australia

    travel up australia reviews

  6. The 8 Best Australia Travel Guide Books of 2020

    travel up australia reviews

COMMENTS

  1. Read Customer Service Reviews of travelup.com

    TravelUp Reviews 93,370 • Great 4.2 VERIFIED COMPANY travelup.com Visit this website Write a review 4.2 93,370 total 65% 18% 5% 2-star 2% 1-star 10% Filter Sort: Most relevant SR Satyadev Ramdut 1 review GB 12 hours ago Invited Fast and efficient Fast and efficient.

  2. Read Customer Service Reviews of travelup.com

    4.3 total Filter : Most relevant SM SANDRA MORALEE 5 reviews GB A day ago GOOD PRICE, GOOD IDEA OF RESERVE WITH DEPOSITBest price available for the location I… Best price available for the location I wanted. I was able to reserve the room for a small deposit, with the balance to pay nearer the time.

  3. TravelUp Reviews

    Overview TravelUp has a rating of 4.49 stars from 8,567 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Reviewers satisfied with TravelUp most frequently mention great price, easy process, and cancellation policy. TravelUp ranks 6th among Discount Travel sites. Proactively asks for customer feedback

  4. Is Travelup a legit site?

    13 reviews 8 helpful votes 1. Re: Is Travelup a legit site? 5 years ago Save

  5. Is Travelup a legit site?

    41-50 of 670 replies Sorted by « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 68 » Travel_Undercover United Kingdom Destination Expert for Holiday Travel Level Contributor 8,076 posts 187 reviews 88 helpful votes 41. Re: Is Travelup a legit site?

  6. TravelUp Reviews

    TravelUp Reviews 92,941 • Great 4.2 VERIFIED COMPANY travelup.com Visit this website Write a review Reviews 4.2 92,941 total 18% 5% 2% 1-star Filter Sort: Most relevant JR James Robert Howe 2 reviews GB 2 days ago Invited Okay Good service but using the discount code bugged out twice and it wouldn't let me use my AMEX which was super annoying

  7. TravelUp Reviews

    Very sharp practice from Travel Up. Very sharp practice from Travel Up. Booked Malaysia Air flight to Australia with them. Then receive a confirmation that stated hand luggage only. No reference to luggage restriction before this point. Then receive an eticket referring to 20kg for each member of our party so reassured.

  8. TravelUp Reviews

    Great web site, straightforward booking, let's see how we go from here. Date of experience: 20 April 2015. Share. YL. Yuk Lin Lee. 6 reviews. GB. 19 Apr 2015.

  9. TravelUp Reviews

    If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us at either 0118-955-6400 or 0203-771-3074. Please note you may experience a long hold time or delayed response to connect with our admin team, hence you can email us at [email protected]. Regards. TravelUp. SP.

  10. Has anyone used travelup? : r/travel

    Yes, but it's not that funny. Share. AcanthisittaOld5929. • 2 yr. ago. Better Business Bureau BBB.org and search travelup. Share More replies More replies. manuvns. • 2 yr. ago. The ota platforms expedia or Priceline has wild price range you are always better off booking with the hotel operators or owners.

  11. Book Cheap Hotels Worldwide

    Check Out Rooms Guests ROOM 1: 2 x 0 x 0 x SEARCH NOW Customers rate TravelUp 82% Based on 79134 reviews Great Value Deals New rates sourced daily More than 400,000 hotels Worldwide in more than 30000 destinations and 200 countries Book with Confidence Industry leading encryption technology used, your data is safe with us

  12. Read Customer Service Reviews of travelup.com

    A straightforward booking experience! I searched for a flight on Skyscanner, and one of the options was TravelUp. It had 4 out of 5 stars as per Skyscanner, and was offering the lowest price. I followed the TravelUp link, and was able to complete the booking within a few minutes, without any hassle and at the low price quoted.

  13. Tripadvisor: Over a billion reviews & contributions for Hotels

    Tripadvisor: Over a billion reviews & contributions for Hotels, Attractions, Restaurants, and more Where to? Holiday Rentals 2024 2024 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best Destinations The top spots in the world, chosen by travellers. See the list Take a trip to a traveller fave Travellers' Choice Best of the Best Destinations Top Destinations

  14. Australia Travel Insurance: Trip Info & Quotes for U.S. Visitors

    Australia travel insurance reimburses you for costs associated with delays, cancellations and other travel mishaps. Compare & find coverage from just $1/day.

  15. Read Customer Service Reviews of travelup.com

    1 review GB 13 hours ago I was in a right panic because I went… I was in a right panic because I went to check in only to find my flight had been cancelled... I rang Travel up and spoke to Lily Adam and her colleague before who re sent me the email informing me of the flight change which I had to accept.

  16. Worldwide Holidays & Flights Centre UK

    1 passenger Depart Departure date Return Return date More flight options Travel made simple with our easy to use app! Choose TravelUp for cheap holiday packages, flights, discount travel, hotel and car reservations worldwide. Cheapest prices guaranteed.

  17. I've Tested Dozens of G-Spot Toys. The Stainless Steel Njoy Pure Wand

    This hefty, versatile, buy-it-for-life dildo can be used vaginally or anally.

  18. Read Customer Service Reviews of travelup.com

    Unlike other flight booking companies which throw upsell after upsell at you, TravelUp had only one promotion and no upsells, which made the experience quite pleasing. We are grateful that you chose to give us a 5* rating with your valuable time. Our team enjoys doing what they do because of customers like you.