charged bandit trek 2 review

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2

Test Location: Gunnison County, Colorado; Concord, Massachusetts

Test Duration: 70 miles

Stated Stack Height (Men’s): 26 mm (heel) / 18 mm (forefoot)

Stated Heel-to-Toe Drop: 8 mm

Stated Features:

  • Lightweight, engineered two-toned mesh upper construction for increased ventilation
  • Strategic overlays for added durability & protection in high-abrasion areas
  • Molded sockliner forms to the foot, eliminating slippage & providing ideal underfoot comfort
  • “Charged Cushioning” midsole uses compression molded foam for ultimate responsiveness & durability
  • Durable outsole with technical trail lugs for ultimate traction when going up & down the trails​

Stated Weight: 312 g / 11 oz (US Men’s 9) / 255 g / 9 oz (US Women’s 8)

Blister’s Measured Weight (US Men’s size 11):

  • Shoes w/o insoles: 332 g (left) & 336 g (right)
  • Insoles: 16 g (left) & 18 g (right)
  • Total: 348 g (left) & 354 g (right)

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

Size Tested: US Men’s 11 / EU 45

Reviewer: 5’11”, 165 lbs / 180 cm, 75 kg

As the official supplier of many mainstream professional sports organizations, Under Armour has perhaps one of the most globally recognizable brand names. Originally known for their performance base layers, Under Armour began designing shoes in 2006. These days, with the rise of “athleisure” — a style largely propagated by UA — their shoes seem ubiquitous in both gyms and offices across North America.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

Since 2009, Under Armour has been pumping out fashion-forward running shoes mostly intended for the roads. Their lineup still leans that way, so the Charged Bandit Trail 2 feels like a bit of an outlier as a legitimate trail shoe. However, a quick look at the outdoorsy marketing campaign Under Armour decided to pair with the Charged Bandit Trail 2 says otherwise. It appears that the company has strong desires to expand into the trail space.

Per Under Armour’s description, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 is “specially built for trail running, with crazy cushioning, traction that grips even muddy terrain, and the extra protection trail runners need to keep going.” We were curious to what extent that corporate-cool description held true — do the size and R&D capabilities of Under Armour defy their freshman status in the world of trail shoes? Is the Charged Bandit Trail 2 an effective long-distance trail shoe capable of handling the dynamic demands of off-road travel? And who should consider this inexpensive, supposedly versatile, and highly cushioned shoe?

While I usually wear a size US Men’s 10.5 in most other trail shoes, this size was too small in the Charged Bandit Trail 2. After debating how much I needed to upsize, I went to a US Men’s 11, which has fit perfectly lengthwise for my short and mid-distance runs.

Under Armour’s description of the Charged Bandit Trail 2, in combination with many of its design elements, suggest that this shoe is tailored to a wide range of foot types and is intended to be used for longer distanced runs. The medium-wide fit of the shoe’s toe box definitely reflects these aims. Even for my slightly narrower than average foot, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 still provided an ideal balance of comfort and precision.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

The shoe’s midfoot and heel cup share a similarly “medium wide” fit. The padded heel collar sits slightly lower than average and required me to back-lace the shoe to lock down my heel. As a point of comparison, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 felt the most similar (in my opinion) to the Salomon Ultra/Pro, though that model may be just slightly narrower in the midfoot, and it definitely has less padding along the heel collar.

And while the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s upper isn’t particularly stretchy, I think the shoe’s overall fit will still accommodate most foot shapes, apart from folks with a wider than average forefoot and/or flat instep. Essentially, the cut of this shoe seems to suggest Under Armour has attempted to create one trail shoe to do everything and fit everyone.

At a stated weight of 312 grams, it seems Under Armour was not attempting to grow their burgeoning trail line by debuting some wildly ultralight performance shoe. Instead, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 feels like a more accessible model designed to be durable. Considering the shoe’s $90 price tag, which is cheaper than most current shoes on UA’s website (and most trail shoes on the market), the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s audience is likely made up of beginner to intermediate-level runners who probably won’t be as sensitive to a shoe with a little heft to it. So if you’re used to running in something agile and quick off the ground, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 may feel a little clunky. For reference, here is how the shoe compares to relevant models in its category (all stated weights are based on a US Men’s size 9):

292 g / 10.3 oz — Brooks Running Divide 2 294 g / 10.4 oz — adidas Terrex Soulstride 300 g / 10.6 oz — adidas Terrex Two Flow 303 g / 10.7 oz — Topo Athletic MT-4 312 g / 11 oz — Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2 318 g / 11.2 oz — Columbia Montrail Trailstorm (US Men’s 8.5) 320 g / 11.3 oz — Saucony Canyon TR 2 321 g / 11.3 oz — Nike Pegasus Trail 3 GORE-TEX

Among other affordable introductory road-to-trail shoes, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 lands directly in the middle of the pack when it comes to weight. Taking into account that its weight includes the shoe’s proprietary waterproof lining, a feature that typically adds 10 to 20 grams to any model, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 is by no means an outrageously heavy shoe for its class.

Given how the Charged Bandit Trail 2 resists specificity, it should be a viable option for someone who wants only one pair of trail running shoes for all conditions. The upper looks to be designed with this kind of versatility in mind.

To start, the foundation of the vamp is made of a synthetic material that Under Armour calls mesh. For “mesh,” it is an extremely tightly knit pattern, which, in conjunction with Under Armour’s “Stormproof” water resistant lining, created a hermetically sealed environment for my feet. Even on trails winding through Colorado’s dry sagebrush ecosystems at elevations around 8000 feet, my feet were pretty moist by the end of a morning run. I often find that waterproof versions of shoes are self-defeating; they make your feet sweat more, and when water inevitably leaks in, the shoe has a hard time draining effectively. I did have a chance to spend some time running in humid New England though, and there the Stormproof liner proved to be useful at preventing my feet from becoming even more damp tromping through dewy grass and low brush.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

While the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s lack of breathability can also be blamed on the density and inflexibility of the materials used for its upper, those same materials should also be credited for making the shoe pretty durable. Despite bushwhacking, running down steep descents on ski trails laden with loose gravel, and navigating overgrown slick rock gardens, the upper showed nearly no signs of wear. To boot, it also kept my foot protected and securely held in place.

The Charged Bandit Trail 2’s quite rigid heel counter, torsionally supportive heel piece, and leathery medial / lateral midfoot overlays also play a pretty significant role in establishing foot security. However, the shoe’s narrow lacing system definitely detracts from this. On more demanding downhill sections, it often felt like the lacing system’s eyelets only just barely extended over the top of my foot, which, in combination with the shoe’s tall stack height, made the Charged Bandit Trail 2 feel occasionally unstable. Overall though, I think the upper of Under Armour’s trail runner still excels on rugged trails in cooler temps.

The midsole of the Charged Bandit Trail 2 is interesting and suggests collaboration among contrasting teams of shoe designers: how to make a widely accessible shoe suitable for road running, technical trail conditions, and long miles, without resulting in a confusing slurry of foam and rubber?

The shoe’s fairly high stack height was the first thing I noticed when unboxing. At 26 mm in the back and 18 mm up front, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 preserves a healthy level of cushioning throughout its entire length, despite an 8 mm heel-to-toe drop. The midsole is also surprisingly rigid. If 5/10 is an average amount of midsole flexibility for trail shoes (on my completely subjective scale), I’d give the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s an 8/10. There are some flex grooves toward the forefoot that make that part of the shoe softer and more pliable, but they’re subtle. A large amount of stiffer foam contributes to a midsole that is very protective against rocks and roots, feels comfy on longer runs, and is also surprisingly energetic. However, such a firm midsole impairs precise foot placement and can make the shoe feel quite “tippy” — the shoe’s stiff platform doesn’t articulate over uneven surfaces well enough to accommodate for the foot’s higher center of gravity.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

While the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s midsole performs pretty well despite its dissimilar features, the outsole (I think) mostly fails. In short, I never felt like I could get a confident grip on any off-road surface — from sand to hard packed dirt and rock (dry or wet). Poor traction might be an understatement. I actually felt myself losing speed and efficiency with each stride as my toe-offs repeatedly slipped back on just about every surface. In wetter settings, I could have sworn someone had greased the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s outsole rubber (though of course, I’m not fast enough to warrant any Buster-Keaton-inspired sabotage).

I will say that Under Armour did succeed in creating quite a durable outsole — as is the usual trade off when it comes to grip. And in this case, that’s extremely important. For a model intended to be someone’s sole pair of trail shoes, outsole durability carries a lot of value. It’s the most visually obvious place a shoe wears out. For more experienced runners, the feeling of a packed-out midsole will be the first reason to retire a shoe; but for someone just getting into trail running who might only look at physical signs of wear, a shoe with a resilient upper and outsole screams quality.

Over the 70 miles I have so far run in the Charged Bandit Trail 2, I was able to navigate terrain ranging from Colorado’s rocky alpine and sandy singletrack, to New England’s dripping dense woods and old railways converted to bike paths. My runs typically fell between 7 and 15 miles, and I have to say, I mostly enjoyed being in this shoe for those experiences. That said, the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s poor outsole traction did constantly frustrate me on wet and/or loose surfaces, and I was occasionally thrown by the shoe’s instability. Aside from that, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 functioned adequately across a wide range of trail types.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

I wouldn’t say the shoe made me feel especially fast — actually, I would describe the shoe as pretty clunky — but I did feel comfortable and confidently “armo(u)red” on my mid-distance runs involving punchy climbs and steep, smooth downhills. The tradeoff for this was a lack of agility and a numbed sense of ground feel. The Charged Bandit Trail 2, with its fairly stiff and bulky cushioning, often felt like an unstable ride.

After using this shoe in a variety of settings during my review period, I think in the future I’ll relegate it to my uninspired after-work jog — at the end of the day, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 is comfortable, it is versatile, it doesn’t nag at me to run faster, and it’s been durable so far.

I’ve traced what I’m about to say above, but I want to reiterate it here: the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s burliness is probably the most impressive aspect of the shoe. From the upper through the midsole and outsole, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 still looks and feels practically brand new — and though I’ve only put 70 rugged miles on it, I’m confident in saying the shoe will likely have no issues withstanding a good bit more.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

Who’s It For?

Simply put, Under Armour’s Charged Bandit Trail 2 is best suited for novice trail runners looking to go right from their front door to the nearest dirt. It’s also a shoe capable of growing with that person’s abilities as they reach for greater distances and rougher terrain. Its cushioning can dampen the impact on longer runs and the Charged Bandit Trail 2’s upper will help shed rain on dreary, wet mornings. The shoe’s medium-width toe box and well-padded heel collar should allow it to fit a wide range of foot shapes (though going up a US half size larger than what you typically wear is recommended). All that said, the more specific your end use, the less appealing this shoe might be; it’s not ideal for those who prioritize traction or stability on technical terrain, a soft midsole, a breathable upper, or a low weight.

Bottom Line

Most people don’t associate Under Armour with trail running — but with the brand’s popularity across the globe, their efforts to break into the trail space might just change that. As a shoe built to be the sole pair someone getting into trail running owns, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 doesn’t do anything amazingly well, but it does have a few impressively performing design elements that raise eyebrows. Its ample midsole is pretty stiff, which makes for a fun combination of squish and rebound on flatter trails, though it does detract from the shoe’s compliance on rougher terrain. Ultimately, this is a versatile, durable, and stylish shoe that I could see popping up on local neighborhood trails with frequency or just as easily appearing on the feet of intrepid mountain runners recently hooked on the sport.

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2, BLISTER

Leave a Comment Cancel reply

charged bandit trek 2 review

  • Couch To 5K
  • Half Marathon
  • Ultra / Endurance
  • Nutrition & Hydration
  • Injury Prevention
  • Competition
  • 5K & 10K Pace Charts
  • Half Marathon Pace Charts
  • Marathon Pace Charts
  • High BPM Songs For Runners
  • Find A Race
  • Best Running Shoes
  • Affordable Running Shoes
  • All Reviews

join form image

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Fully Reviewed

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2

The Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 is the newest iteration of the original Under Armour Charged Bandit shoe.  This trainer is light as a feather (okay, that’s an exaggeration) but still, provides ample  cushioning for whatever run is planned on the calendar. The Charged Bandit 2 falls into the neutral category. This means that it’s good for those of you who are fairly biomechanically efficient.

This shoe would work well for runners who want enough cushioning to provide comfort and protection but still want to run  fast . The Charged Bandit 2 is very different from the original model. Many runners commented that it seemed like a completely different shoe. While the first iteration of the Charged Bandit received quite a few negative reviews, this new update has runners swooning.

  • Well-cushioned and comfortable
  • Fairly lightweight and provides a fast ride
  • Unique stylish look
  • Very breathable upper
  • Upper lets in a lot of water in wet weather
  • Traction is not great in wet conditions

We have spent 3.2 hours analyzing a total of 780 reviews.

These reviews are then categoried into "Positive" and "Negative" feedback.

Below you will read a summary of them:

  • Like these, nicely cushioned so the comfort is constant, I get a fast ride because the shoe is light, the upper is exceptionally breathable to the point I have considered will it keep rain out? No doubt that these are made for long distances, very comfortable, able to perform and they look great
  • These are worth getting, I run a lot in desert conditions, the sole is tough and deals with the hard desert sand but the upper is light, flexible and certainly lets my feet stay free from sweat build up. I had to size down but this worked out for me, I have narrow feet and the shoe fits 100%.
  • Looked for shoes which can support high arches and these are them, the support gives good stability while I run, the shoe has a fair return, breathability is one of the top features for me in these, had to size down which was frustrating, a bit narrow but overhaul I am impressed with these as a distance running shoe. The cushioning for the heel is exceptional.
  • Super venting from the mesh, bags of quality cushion for the sole but also gives great stability especially as I over pronate, with these my ankles feel secure or stable. The mid foot strap meant a week to break in these shoes but it was worth it. I'm a distance runner and these are super shoes.
  • Sizing was a frustrating game, downsized by half and got the shoe I wanted, snug, great for 10 mile runs, arch support is very good, I have tall arches and these are fine, breathability is very impressive, the sole gives superb cushioning and so far on dry runs the traction is fine.
  • For night running I think these are the best, very reflective, these are so light in the uppers but a nice sturdy durable sole, impact absorbtion for the heel is incredibly good and these allow the insole to be removed or swapped. Very good shoe.
  • My daughter has a wide foot so we played around with the sizing and the shoe fits nicely, she runs everyday, and plays softball, I'm told that the best things about these are the exceptional cushion, her feet can breath and remain comfortable and she loves the shoe style. 4 stars.
  • I'm not a runner, I work nights in a hospital and this means many hours on my feet so I tried these shoes, 12 hours of night use and they are amazing, the comfort is the best, no aching feet and the shoe looks great, love the way my feet can breath and stay dry.
  • 8 hours shifts working and walking on a concrete floor, I have tried so many shoes, both sports and casual. A friend said try these and sure enough they are perfect because the comfort of the shoe is bang on, the shoe is light, it allows my feet to breat and it fits in with the clothes I wear both casually or for work. Sometimes I use these for treadmill running and these are seriously good shoes I easily recommened these to others.
  • I'm a gym enthusiast, I could have chosen many shoes but these were the right choice, the support is well above that I had experienced from other brands, the cushion is wonderful and gives a secure and stable fit, because the sole is solid I can do a lot of gym routines but feel very stablized, the uppers are the opposite, gentle, comfortable and very nice to look at. I'm really impressed at how light these are.
  • My first run and my toe was in trouble, lot’s of pain, the toe box is clearly way too narrow and this can’t be fixed by resizing because I already did that. I know I have two options, run in these and damage my toes or send them back, I took the second choice
  • These shoe were resized by me because the first pair were far to narrow, after resizing, the shoe fits better but the toe box squashes my big toe while I run, I can see that eventually my toe will make a hole but first go through a lot of pain and blistering. The sizing system needs to be sorted out, why not just follow standard sizing?
  • Only three months running and a hole big enough to put my finger through has appeared by or on the seam which connects the toe box and upper, this is unacceptable as I paid 100 dollars for a shoe that obviously has durability problems.
  • Never known this problem, the shoe has developed a hole in the areas between the upper and toes and I only do occasional running but lots of walking. I can see no reason for this except that either the material is too cheap or this is a design fault, I wont be buying these in future.
  • Top of both toe areas now have holes, this after only two months? I was told this is a good brand but they are falling apart. I know the holes are a result of too narrow at the toes because breaking in these shoes was very painful in the toe area.

Breathability

Responsiveness, flexibility, key features of the charged bandit 2.

  • Unique heathered upper
  • Ultrasonic welded seams
  • High abrasion and blown rubber outsole
  • Deep Flex Grooves
  • Micro G footbed
  • Dual layered midsole cushion
  • Full length Charged cushion
  • Rear foot Micro G foam

Bottom Line

Related posts:.

charged bandit trek 2 review

Training advice & race plans Weekly coaching office hours Deals from brands you love

Members receive ongoing support from certified coaches, race guides, videos, interviews with experts, and more Join for free today!

Rate this shoe and enter our monthly giveaway. Check the current giveawey right here

Submit your rating

Announcements

The Hottest Accessories For Winter’s Coldest Days   Shop Now

Free Standard Shipping for Orders Over $50   Learn More

Cart, contains 0 items

charged bandit trek 2 review

Find Your Out-There Flair With Winter’s Coolest Styles

  • Ski & Snowboard Jackets
  • Ski & Snowboard Pants
  • Fleece Jackets
  • Insulated Jackets
  • Rain & Wind Jackets
  • Hoodies & Sweatshirts
  • Trail Running
  • Road Running
  • Water Shoes
  • Gloves & Mittens
  • Electronics
  • Blankets & Towels
  • Jumpsuits & Overalls
  • Everyday Bags
  • Beach Bags & Totes
  • Toddler Boys
  • Toddler Girls
  • Balaclavas & Neck Gaiters
  • Backpacks & Bags
  • Water Sports

charged bandit trek 2 review

Snowboard Guide

  • Ski Clothing
  • Alpine Skis
  • Alpine Bindings
  • Alpine Ski Boots
  • Touring Skis
  • Touring Bindings
  • Touring Boots
  • Cross-Country Skiing
  • Snowboard Clothing
  • Snowboard Bindings
  • Snowboard Boots
  • Splitboards
  • Splitboard Bindings
  • Splitboard Skins
  • Avalanche Safety
  • Snowboard Bags
  • Winter Packs
  • Tuning Accessories
  • Hike & Camp

charged bandit trek 2 review

Enter The Wheelderness With Our Top Car Camping Picks

  • Hiking Clothing
  • Hiking Footwear
  • Backpacking Packs
  • Technical Daypacks
  • Hydration Packs
  • Kid Carriers
  • Water Bottles
  • Trekking Poles
  • Tents & Shelters
  • Sleeping Bags
  • Sleeping Pads
  • Camp Chairs
  • Camp Tables
  • Stoves & Grills
  • Pots & Pans
  • Roof Racks & Accessories
  • Rooftop Tents
  • Batteries & Solar Power
  • Water Storage & Purification
  • Storage Solutions
  • Off-Road Recovery
  • Mountain Bikes
  • Gravel & Cyclocross Bikes
  • Kids' Bikes
  • Mountain Bike Components
  • Gravel & Cyclocross Components
  • Road Components
  • Triathlon / TT Bike Components
  • Men's Bike Apparel
  • Women's Bike Apparel
  • Kids' Bike Apparel
  • Mountain Bike Shoes
  • Road Bike Shoes
  • Flat Pedal Shoes
  • Triathlon Shoes
  • Mountain Bike Helmets
  • Full Face Helmets
  • Road Bike Helmets
  • Commuter Helmets
  • Knee & Shin Pads
  • Arm & Elbow Pads
  • Chest & Spine Protection
  • Bike Maintenance
  • Bike Storage & Transportation
  • Bike Packs & Bags
  • Trainers & Accessories
  • Bike Lighting & Electronics
  • Water Bottles & Cages
  • Bike Trailers

charged bandit trek 2 review

Basecamp By The Shore: Camp, SUP & Kayak Gear

  • Recreational Kayaks
  • Recreational Paddles
  • Recreational PFDs
  • Whitewater Kayaks
  • Whitewater Paddles
  • Whitewater PFDs
  • Stand-Up Paddleboards
  • Stand-Up Paddleboard Paddles
  • Drysuits & Clothing
  • Safety Gear
  • Reels & Spools
  • Wading Boots & Sandals
  • Clothing & Accessories
  • Packs & Vests
  • Storage & Transport
  • Shortboards
  • Men's Wetsuits
  • Women's Wetsuits
  • Hoods, Booties & Gloves
  • Men's Swimwear
  • Women's Swimwear
  • Surfboard Bags & Packs
  • Traction Pads
  • Wakeboard Bindings
  • Wakeboard Boots
  • Rope & Accessories
  • Wake Surfboards
  • Wakefoil Boards
  • Wakesurf Accessories

charged bandit trek 2 review

Chase The Storm: Shop Winter Travel Gear

  • Duffel Bags
  • Rolling Bags
  • Travel Packs
  • Carry-On Luggage
  • Camera Packs & Bags
  • Fly Fishing Bags & Luggage
  • Bike Travel Cases
  • Ski Boot Bags
  • Snowboard Boot Bags
  • Water Filters & Purification
  • Travel Pillows
  • Power Converters

charged bandit trek 2 review

Exclusive To Backcountry

  • Backcountry
  • US Ski & Snowboard
  • The North Face
  • Helly Hansen
  • Outdoor Research
  • Black Diamond
  • Mountain Hardwear
  • See All Brands
  • District Vision
  • Western Rise
  • DOD Outdoors

charged bandit trek 2 review

New Snow Styles Added: Up To 40% Off Backcountry, Patagonia, Mountain Hardwear & More

Featured Deals

  • Winter Styles On Sale
  • Backcountry On Sale
  • Stoic On Sale
  • Cotopaxi On Sale
  • Outdoor Research On Sale
  • Salomon On Sale
  • Women's Clothing
  • Women's Footwear
  • Women's Accessories
  • Men's Clothing
  • Men's Footwear
  • Men's Accessories

What’s Up At The Goat

  • Venture Beyond
  • Backcountry Podcast
  • Explore Articles
  • Outervention
  • The Nature Conservancy
  • Greener Packaging
  • Find A Store

Follow Along On Social

charged bandit trek 2 review

Travel Tips: How To Pack & Fly With Skis & Snowboards

charged bandit trek 2 review

Venture Beyond | Ep. 5 | Mind The Gap

charged bandit trek 2 review

BC Pod | Ep. 17 | The Shaun White Story

Winter Price Drop | New Snow Styles Added  

$20 For Your Crew, $20 For You

Refer A Friend Now

Under Armour - Charged Bandit Trek 2 Print Hiking Shoe - Men's

.css-ryjapq{display:-webkit-box;display:-webkit-flex;display:-ms-flexbox;display:flex;margin-bottom:var(--chakra-space-2);} .css-1g043sj{transition-property:var(--chakra-transition-property-common);transition-duration:var(--chakra-transition-duration-fast);transition-timing-function:var(--chakra-transition-easing-ease-out);cursor:pointer;-webkit-text-decoration:none;text-decoration:none;outline:2px solid transparent;outline-offset:2px;color:var(--chakra-colors-btn-brand);font-family:var(--chakra-fonts-base);font-size:var(--chakra-fontSizes-sm);font-weight:var(--chakra-fontWeights-normal);}.css-1g043sj:hover,.css-1g043sj[data-hover]{color:var(--chakra-colors-btn-brand);-webkit-text-decoration:underline;text-decoration:underline;}.css-1g043sj:focus,.css-1g043sj[data-focus]{box-shadow:var(--chakra-shadows-outline);} Under Armour .css-1oyyk97{color:var(--chakra-colors-txt-primary);overflow-wrap:normal;font-family:var(--chakra-fonts-base);font-size:var(--chakra-fontSizes-xl);font-weight:var(--chakra-fontWeights-bold);} Charged Bandit Trek 2 Print Hiking Shoe - Men's

Out of stock, why we like the charged bandit trek 2 print hiking shoe.

Whether we're jogging up the trail to wear out the pup before bed or taking in the sunrise views at our favorite peak, the Charged Bandit Trek 2 brings comfort to our hike. Its sneaker-reminiscent design offers sporty style, cushioning, and rebound, so we feel light on our feet and get to our destination faster. A newly padded collar gives these five-inch high-tops a little more support, keeping us worry-free while we're zooming up or downhill.

  • Updated hiking high-top for style and comfort on and off the trail
  • Engineered mesh upper is lightweight and incredibly breathable
  • TPU overlays boost abrasion resistance for shrub-laden paths
  • More supportive collar design offers on-trail comfort and stability
  • Molded footbed cushions the foot and prevents slippage
  • Charged Cushioning midsole offers high-comfort responsiveness
  • High-grip rubber sole maintains traction on slippery trails
  • Item #UNDP5DW

Overall Rating

4.5 based on 31 ratings

Review Summary

Fits true to size.

What do you think about this product?

August 4, 2023

Great shoes

I have to say, I bought these shoes a year ago and I can tell you that these feel just like they felt when I first purchased them. The insole is still bouncy and comfortable. They still hold up against water and the outdoor elements. I hope these are still around when I need a new pair because I will definitely buy another pair.

March 7, 2023

Great winter shoes

I used these shoes in the winter of Colorado and it was very comfortable and warm. Great value for the price.

Under Armour

Originally reviewed on Under Armour

March 2, 2023

very beautiful, warm, not slippery and comfortable sneakers. chic color. the size is a bit unbelievable

January 3, 2023

Boot looks really cool, but

It looks nice! I'm not sure what "Charged' means? They have as much cushion as a regular shoe. Not what I expected for cushion had to put in a thick Dr. Scholl's cushion/ running pad to get a better cushion, that why I took one 2 stars off rating. Material is top notch. Nice, heavy laces.

November 3, 2022

Design flaw

These shoes look great, are light, super comfortable and have amazing grip but they have a major design flaw. I have the black and gold variation of the Charged Bandits, and discovered the flaw within one week of wearing them. The lace loops are not sewn in securely, and began all pulling out of the shoes as I would pull the laces tight to tie them. I like the shoes enough to have spent another $60 on them to have the loops removed and have metal eyelets installed at a shoe repair.

April 25, 2022

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent pair of hiking boots. Did great for hiking in Utah.

April 3, 2022

Awesome hiking boot.

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worn these on several hiking trails. Very comfortable and breathable. Good grip on dirt and rock and even some ice.

March 16, 2022

Comfort and durability

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wear these boots for work, 12hrs a day, 5 days a week. These are the best boots I’ve gotten in a long time and will continue to get them once I go through this pair!

March 15, 2022

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great boot for everyday wear, very lightweight and comfortable. This is not really a hiking boot but more of a sneaker. It would definitely not hold up to challenging environments or harsh weather. I bought them for kicking around camp and the archery range which for the price was a great option.

March 13, 2022

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was looking for a hiking ,scouting / hunting boot that was lightweight comfortable for long trips through the woods so far these shoes have accomplished that purpose holding up pretty good so far will use them for turkey hunting this yr

Need Expert Advice?

Our Gearheads Can Help

January 28, 2023

.css-1e30eku{font-family:var(--chakra-fonts-base);font-size:var(--chakra-fontSizes-lg);font-weight:var(--chakra-fontWeights-bold);margin-right:var(--chakra-space-2);} Q: i wear soft inserts in my shoes should i go up a half size to accommodate them?  I have 2 other U/A shoes and they are snug with the inserts but my U/A hikers are ok with insert. All three are my normal size. 

November 25, 2022

Q: This shoes is good for snow ?

August 9, 2022

Q: Are these comparable to the old Under Armor Speedfit line?

April 2, 2022

Q: I have to buy wide width shoe for toe space. Do these have a wide toe box?

December 24, 2021

Q: Are they warm for winter walks 

December 13, 2021

Q: are these boots heavy on the feet tho?

November 21, 2021

Q: Do you have to tie them

November 12, 2021

Q: I usually take a wide EE on this type of boot, would I be making a mistake in getting these boots ? Do they run on the wide side ?

November 2, 2021

Q: Are the good for winter weather - below freezing?

October 27, 2021

Q: Are all materials synthetic or do they have leather?

Outdoor Product Reviews - Active Gear Review

  • Men's Road Running Shoes

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Review

by Kevin_Fonger

Active Gear Review is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2

Under Armour has long been at the design board trying to design a quality running shoe. Running is often at the core of most sports and people need running shoes for training. Given that Under Armour has been fingers and toes in nearly every sport, it only makes sense for the company to focus on running shoes. The Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 is one of the most recent running shoe offerings.

Running Shoe Upper

The upper of the Under Armour Charged Charged Bandit 2 is one of the the better running shoe uppers on the market. The shoe has a simple, yet sophisticated and stylish look. As we all know, if you don’t have the right fit in a running shoe or any other shoe for that matter, it won’t perform as designed. I found this out the hard way as I typically wear a 12.5 in a running shoe and after a month of jamming my toes in the shoe, I asked Under Armour to send me a 13 to test out. The size 12.5 size review of this shoe was not favorable since a half size small made this shoe nearly unbearable to run in. After running in a size 13, the shoes pulled a 180 and has quickly become one of my go to running shoes.

Charged Bandit 2

The fabric used in the upper is a combo of a mesh like material and a heathered fabric that is very pleasing to the eye. There are a minimal number of overlays on the upper that hold the shoe together. If you’re a casual runner that sticks to average roads and sidewalks, this won’t have an effect on your run. If you’re running on trails or lots of uneven surfaces, this could pose a problem. To create support on the upper, there is a tighter weave mesh on the inside and around the heel of the shoe that is firm and less likely to move on you. This is meant to keep the foot from collapsing inward, but if you’re a heavy pronator, this will not correct your stride. For neutral runners, this upper design is perfect.

UA Charged Bandit 2

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Midsole and Outsole

The midsole is a blend of firm and soft EVA. The heel of the Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 running shoe is firm to keep it from breaking down too quickly while the forefoot of the shoe is softer for a smooth transition through your stride. The offset of the UA Charged Bandit 2 is 10mm from heel to toe, which is a little more than normal compared to other running shoes on the market, but I haven’t found this to be an issue. I am seeing most running shoes these days range between 6-8mm for a heel to toe drop. Keep in mind, heel to toe drops before the minimalist craze ranged between 10-14mm.

Charged Bandit 2 Outsole

The Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 fits a normal width foot well.  The rear of the shoe keeps your heel in place, removing the possibility of rubbing and creating heel blisters. The toebox is roomy and can fit normal to semi wide feet. If you have flat feet, this shoe most likely won’t have the amount of support you will want and you will most likely blow out the forefoot area in a short amount of time.

Shoe Styling

While most running shoe companies come out with shoes that look like their only designed for running, the Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 has a style that looks great for both running and wearing out on the town. The lines on the shoe are clean and the EVA in the front of the shoe is colored in, so you don’t have a big white piece of foam screaming, look at me, I’m wearing my running kicks!

Final Thoughts

At it’s price point, the Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 is a great value. This shoe offers pretty much anything you could ask for and it saves you $30-$50 over other high end running shoes. The toe box has a little play in it, but to me this is not a deal breaker. For more information, visit www.underarmour.com or www.amazon.com/underarmour .

Tags: Neutral Running Shoes

You may also like...

Brooks Trace

Brooks Trace Running Shoe Review

March 23, 2021 , 7:12 am

 by Niels Oomkes · Published March 23, 2021 , 7:12 am · Last modified July 27, 2023 , 4:35 am

charged bandit trek 2 review

Hoka One One Clifton 2 Shoe Review

March 29, 2016 , 11:21 am

 by Zachary Rodasti · Published March 29, 2016 , 11:21 am · Last modified December 21, 2023 , 10:51 am

Under Armour Revenant Running Shoe Review

Under Armour Revenant Running Shoe Review

December 7, 2009 , 12:45 pm

 by Kevin_Fonger · Published December 7, 2009 , 12:45 pm · Last modified October 13, 2023 , 4:45 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed .

  • Next story  YETI Hopper Flip 12 Cooler Review
  • Previous story  Keen Oakridge Waterproof Boot Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

Trending Now

REKS Rx Sunglasses Review

Sport Sunglasses

REKS Rx Sunglasses Review

Velotric Packer ‍1 E-Bike Review - Cargo Carrying Made Easy

Electric Bikes

Velotric Packer ‍1 E-Bike Review: Cargo Carrying Made Easy

Pit Command Commander

Camp Kitchen / Camping

Pit Command Commander Review

Therma-A-Rest Parsec Sleeping Bag And Neoair Topo Luxe Pad Review

Sleeping Bags

Therm-A-Rest Parsec Sleeping Bag And Neoair Topo Luxe Pad Review

Perfect Presents: Discover Unexpected Stocking Stuffers in Our Holiday Gift Guide

Perfect Presents: Discover Unexpected Stocking Stuffers in Our Holiday Gift Guide

Pearl Izumi Flash

Men's Running Apparel

Pearl Izumi Flash Short Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

Coleman Longs Peak Fast Pitch 4 Dome Tent Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

Dublin Dog Koa Collar Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

  • Nutrition & Training
  • Shoe Finder

Youtube

  • Daily Trainers
  • Max Cushion
  • Non-Technical
  • Long Distance
  • New Balance

Believe in the Run Anatomy of A Shoe

Anatomy of a Shoe

Here’s how we break down the shoe in every review.

  • Performance
  • Accessories

charged bandit trek 2 review

Rawlings Running Cap

We use cookies to provide the best experience on our website. Read our Cookie Policy .

Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

Thomas:  Before we get started, this Bandit 2 is nothing like the original Bandit. I think it just stole the name, get it… bandit… (crickets)

Anyhow, the fit of the Under Armour Bandit 2 is dope, possibly better than any other Under Armour running shoe. I attribute this to the elastic on either side of the tongue. It holds your foot in place and works with the lacing to help secure the midfoot. There were no issues with heel lift, the heel counter cradles your foot comfortably with minimal padding. The toebox of the Bandit 2 is generous and the upper material is soft and stretchy. So you have some wiggle room without it being a toe cavern. My narrow foot felt fine and I heard no complaints from Meaghan and her wide flat feet. The style of the shoe is “cool”. I give it my blessing, which is a big deal cause I have amazing taste. The midsole is made up from two of Under Armour’s EVA compounds. In the heel, you have the Micro G foam that provides a stable firmer platform. The Charged EVA runs from heel to toe providing soft cushioning. The outsole of the Bandit 2 has high abrasion rubber on the heel and a softer rubber in the forefoot. The shoe is very smooth through your stride.

BTW, the price is on the thrifty side. The Under Armour Bandit 2 has an MSRP of $100. Get ready to fork out your cash July 1, 2016.

Meaghan:  If you’re familiar with the original Bandit (yikes), consider this a completely different shoe. There’s a new last, a completely renovated upper, and substantial changes to just about every other aspect. I actually have no idea why UA is calling this shoe the Bandit 2.

The upper looks similar to the UA Slingshot, but there’s no “burrito tongue.” It’s made up of a light, stretchy durable material that breaths well. UA removed all the cushioning around the tongue and collar, but you really don’t miss it. These shoes hug the foot. The lacing system has been updated with some semi-stretch flat laces and external loop-holes that I really like. You can tie these suckers down without feeling any uncomfortable pressure on the top of your foot. The external heel cage locks the foot in nicely and I never had any issues with rubbing or blisters.

One thing that remains the same is the dual-layer midsole combo of Charged cushioning on top of Micro G foam. However, the placement has changed – you won’t find any Micro G in the forefoot. I much prefer the feel underfoot of the Bandit 2. The transition from landing to toe-off is so. much. better. So much. There’s just enough rubber on the outsole for durability, without weighing down the shoes. My W8 came in just over 8oz.

Thomas: The shoe may be too soft for some runners. It can feel a little squishy under the forefoot. I would have liked a little more grippy feeling from the rubber under the toes.

Meaghan: I really don’t have much negative to say about Bandit 2…

Bandit 2

The Conclusion

Thomas: The Bandit 2 shares the name with the original Bandit, but other than that it is a completely new shoe. I was not a fan of the original shoe. We rarely skip reviewing a shoe, the only time we do is if we have nothing good to say. We chose not to review the original Bandit. However, the Bandit 2 is a really solid trainer. It could be my favorite UA running shoe to date. While I am a big fan of the Gemini, the Bandit 2 is more versatile. I was able to use it for speed work and long runs. Although the shoe weighs 10.25 for a size 10.5 it felt lighter on my feet. The Bandit 2 is flexible and super comfy. I would recommend the Bandit 2 to a runner looking for an everyday trainer that is on the softer side of the cushioning spectrum. I give the shoe high marks on style and performance. I ran over 50 miles in the Under Armour Bandit 2 and had no issues with rubbing or any blisters. The quality of the shoes was also top notch with no noticeable wear.

Meaghan:  I like where Under Armour is going with their running shoes, however, I feel like they’re all kind of melding together. The Bandit 2 looks more like the Speedform Fortis than the original Bandit.

All that aside, the Under Armour Bandit 2 is a quality shoe. It just disappears underfoot. I would call this an everyday trainer, but I think I’d be happy racing a marathon in them. I can’t think of a runner I wouldn’t recommend this shoe to.

Have something to say? Leave a Comment

' src=

What are your thoughts on the Gemini 2 versus Bandit 2?

I’m a bigger runner (205lbs) with no major pronation/supination. I have more of a gliding stride for long distance. I’ve done 3 half-marathons and about to start training for my 4th. I loved the first Gemini. They prevented ITBS I suffered before. Could the Bandit 2 be a less expensive substitute? I can’t find any good comparisons of the UA models or what each shoe was designed for. Any help would be great!

' src=

It might be one of those “if it ain’t broke…” Try on the Bandit 2 and see what you think, but if the Gemini works for you I would stick with it for this training cycle. The Bandit 2 is softer and more flexible than the Gemini 2.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Previous Post

charged bandit trek 2 review

Puma Speed 600 IGNITE Review

charged bandit trek 2 review

Brooks Running Ghost 9 Shoe Review

Related posts.

charged bandit trek 2 review

Merrell Morphlite Review: Mighty Morphin’ Trail Ranger

brooks catamount 3 - feature

Brooks Catamount 3 Review: Be Nimble, Be Quick

charged bandit trek 2 review

Brooks Hyperion Elite 4 Review: Somebody Stop This Train

charged bandit trek 2 review

Brooks Ghost 16 Review: Spellbound the Whole Time

The North Face Altamesa 500 - landscape feature

The North Face Altamesa 500 Review: Haul of the Wild

feature photo of brooks glycerin 21

Brooks Glycerin 21 Review: Lofty Ambitions

HQ 1805 Eastern Ave Baltimore, MD 21231

Weekly community runs from the @believeintherun HQ. Every Thursday at 6:30 PM. More About Believe Run Club

  • How Our Reviews Work
  • Job Opportunities

project wave

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Cookie Policy

Expert Sourced

Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men by Under Armour

Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men by Under Armour

Men's Hiking Shoes & Boots

Search for more.

  • Hiking Shoes
  • Charged Bandit Trek 2

Not reviewed yet.

Black Micro G VALSETZ Boots by Under Armour

Black Micro G VALSE…

Black Micro G VALSETZ Boots by Under Armour

Valsetz Waterproof …

Black Micro G VALSETZ Boots by Under Armour

Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions from the eBay Partner Network for purchases made through these links.

Write your Review

FREE SHIPPING on Over 250,000 Products

Shop now and get Free Value Shipping on most orders over $49 to the contiguous 48 states, DC, and to all U.S. Military APO/FPO/DPO addresses.

Enjoy our FREE RETURNS

We want to ensure that making a return is as easy and hassle-free as possible! If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, simply return the item within 30 days of receipt, and we'll cover the cost of return shipping. Learn more about our Return Policy .

  • Entire Store
  • Apparel & Footwear
  • Everything Else
  • Hunting Gear
  • Lab Equipment
  • Military Gear
  • Outdoor Gear
  • Photography Equipment
  • Police, EMS & Fire
  • Sport Optics
  • Sports & Hobbies

charged bandit trek 2 review

Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes - Men's , Black/Pitch Gray, Pitch Gray/Mod Gray, Midnight Navy/Jet Gray w/ Free S&H — 5 models

Tap Tap to Zoom

Select a product variant

Product Info for Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes - Men's

Specifications for under armour charged bandit trek 2 trail running shoes - men's:, features of under armour charged bandit trek 2 trail running shoes - men's.

  • Lightweight, engineered mesh upper construction for increased ventilation
  • Abrasion-resistant TPU in key areas for added durability
  • Higher ankle collar & cushioned tongue for added support & comfort
  • Full-length molded sockliner forms to the foot, eliminating slippage & providing ideal underfoot comfort
  • Charged Cushioninmidsole uses compression molded foam for ultimate responsiveness & durability
  • High-abrasion rubber traction outsole for extended durability & grip on the trail

Package Contents:

  • Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes - Men's

Related Products to Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes - Men's

Under armour charged bandit trek 2 trail running shoes - men's orderable models, list of orderable models, under armour charged bandit trek 2 trail running shoes - men's unavailable & discontinued models, list of unorderable models.

FREE U.S. Standard Shipping Orders $99+ & FREE Returns

Locations Nearby

EXTRA 50% OFF OUTLET WITH CODE NEWYEAR See details.

Click to open List of Product Images dialog

Men's UA Charged Bandit Trail 2 Running Shoes

Men's UA Charged Bandit Trail 2 Running Shoes

Product Description

Specially built for trail running, with crazy cushioning, traction that grips even muddy terrain, and the extra protection trail runners need to keep going.

  • Lightweight, engineered two-toned mesh upper construction for increased ventilation
  • Strategic overlays for added durability & protection in high-abrasion areas
  • Molded sockliner forms to the foot, eliminating slippage & providing ideal underfoot comfort
  • Charged Cushioning® midsole uses compression molded foam for ultimate responsiveness & durability
  • Durable outsole with technical trail lugs for ultimate traction when going up & down the trails​
  • Style #: 3024186
  • Offset: 8mm
  • Weight: 11 oz.

Men's UA Charged Bandit Trail 2 Running Shoes

Join the Waitlist

Men's UA Charged Bandit Trail 2 Running Shoes

charged bandit trek 2 review

  • Clothing, Shoes & Jewelry
  • Fitness & Cross-Training

charged bandit trek 2 review

Image Unavailable

Under Armour mens Charged Bandit Trek 2 Prt

  • To view this video download Flash Player

Under Armour mens Charged Bandit Trek 2 Prt

charged bandit trek 2 review

About this item

  • Under Armour’s mission is to make all athletes better through passion, design and the relentless pursuit of innovation
  • Where we started? It all started with an idea to build a superior T-shirt
  • The technology behind Under Armour's diverse product assortment for men, women and youth is complex, but the program for reaping the benefits is simple: wear HeatGear when it's hot, ColdGear when it's cold, and AllSeasonGear between the extremes.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed

Under Armour Men's Charged Maven Trek Trail Running Shoe

From the manufacturer

Men's ua charged bandit trek 2 print hiking shoes.

Built to help you hit the trails fast and light. They're comfortable, cushioned, super-durable, and the new collar design gives you even more support without getting in your way when you move.

  • Lightweight, engineered mesh upper construction for increased ventilation​
  • Abrasion-resistant TPU in key areas for added durability
  • Higher ankle collar & cushioned tongue for added support & comfort​
  • Full-length molded sockliner forms to the foot, eliminating slippage & providing ideal underfoot comfort​
  • Charged Cushioning midsole uses compression molded foam for ultimate responsiveness & durability
  • High-abrasion rubber traction outsole for extended durability & grip on the trail​
  • Height: 5"
  • Weight: 11.3 oz.

Mens Size Guide - Footwear

Product details

  • Package Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.98 x 9.06 x 4.96 inches; 2 Pounds
  • Item model number ‏ : ‎ 3024759
  • Department ‏ : ‎ mens
  • Date First Available ‏ : ‎ November 5, 2020
  • Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Under Armour
  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08MV9BGCR
  • #609 in Men's Hiking Boots

Important information

To report an issue with this product or seller, click here .

Looking for specific info?

Customer reviews.

Customer Reviews, including Product Star Ratings help customers to learn more about the product and decide whether it is the right product for them.

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzed reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Reviews with images

Customer Image

  • Sort reviews by Top reviews Most recent Top reviews

Top reviews from the United States

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. please try again later..

charged bandit trek 2 review

Top reviews from other countries

charged bandit trek 2 review

  • Amazon Newsletter
  • About Amazon
  • Accessibility
  • Sustainability
  • Press Center
  • Investor Relations
  • Amazon Devices
  • Amazon Science
  • Start Selling with Amazon
  • Sell apps on Amazon
  • Supply to Amazon
  • Protect & Build Your Brand
  • Become an Affiliate
  • Become a Delivery Driver
  • Start a Package Delivery Business
  • Advertise Your Products
  • Self-Publish with Us
  • Host an Amazon Hub
  • › See More Ways to Make Money
  • Amazon Visa
  • Amazon Store Card
  • Amazon Secured Card
  • Amazon Business Card
  • Shop with Points
  • Credit Card Marketplace
  • Reload Your Balance
  • Amazon Currency Converter
  • Your Account
  • Your Orders
  • Shipping Rates & Policies
  • Amazon Prime
  • Returns & Replacements
  • Manage Your Content and Devices
  • Recalls and Product Safety Alerts
  • Conditions of Use
  • Privacy Notice
  • Your Ads Privacy Choices

IMAGES

  1. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Review (Under Armour Hiking

    charged bandit trek 2 review

  2. Under Armour CHARGED BANDIT TREK 2

    charged bandit trek 2 review

  3. Under Armour UA Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT

    charged bandit trek 2 review

  4. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Print Hiking Shoe

    charged bandit trek 2 review

  5. Men's Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Boots

    charged bandit trek 2 review

  6. Men's UA Charged Bandit Trek 2 Print Hiking Shoes

    charged bandit trek 2 review

VIDEO

  1. Bold theft: Bandit hides in vending machine! #shorts

  2. Under Armour HOVR Ridge Trek Trail Review

  3. Why Trek Session is the best bike

  4. พาชมตึกที่สร้างไม่เสร็จอสังหาริมทรัพย์มีปัญหาเศรษฐกิจจีนตกต่ำ|Achin trip China|27ธันวาคม2566

  5. STAR TREK 4 #shorts #startrek #startrek4 #galgadot

  6. FOOTWEAR UNDER ARMOURUa Charged Bandit Tr 2 3024186-001 Blk/Gry #reels #sneaker #youtubeshorts

COMMENTS

  1. Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes

    4.4 127 ratings | Search this page Price: $85.22 - $88.44 Free Returns on some sizes and colors Size: Select Color: (300) Marine Od Green/Ghost Gray/Marine Od Green Size Chart Product details Care instructions Machine Wash Sole material Rubber Closure type Lace-Up Water resistance level Not Water Resistant About this item

  2. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trail 2

    Per Under Armour's description, the Charged Bandit Trail 2 is "specially built for trail running, with crazy cushioning, traction that grips even muddy terrain, and the extra protection trail runners need to keep going."

  3. Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Review

    13 User Reviews PROS Great cushioning Lightweight for cushioning Amazing price Holds up for the long run CONS Very porous upper if it rains Outsole not the best with rainy concrete OUR VERDICT The Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 is a cushioned trainer that is made to log high miles.

  4. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes, (300) Marine OD Green/Ghost Gray/Marine OD Green, 6 at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

  5. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Review (Under Armour Hiking

    0:00 / 15:11 Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Review (Under Armour Hiking Shoes Review) Ultimate Survival Gear 9K subscribers Join Subscribe 138 Share Save 17K views 1 year ago...

  6. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT: A Comprehensive Review Of Under

    Introduction As an outdoor enthusiast, I am always on the lookout for the perfect pair of hiking shoes that provide both comfort and durability. Recently, I had the opportunity to try out the Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT hiking shoes, and today, I'm here to share my comprehensive review.

  7. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 review

    The charged bandit trek 2 shoes are very comfortable and great for gripping the ground wh Vans SK8-hi Gore-Tex MTE-3 Waterproof Hiking Boots Review & Tested The Adventurous Prince 23K...

  8. Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Fully Reviewed

    Weight. The Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 is a fairly lightweight shoe. The men's version of the shoe weighs about 9.5 ounces. The women's version is slightly lighter at 8.11 ounces. Runners really enjoyed the shoe's lightness. When running in the Charged Bandit 2, they felt able to go fast.

  9. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoe

    Save on Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoe - Men's at DSW. Free shipping, convenient returns and customer service ready to help. Shop online for Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoe - Men's today! ... Read reviews for average rating value is 4.7 of 5. Read 32 Reviews Same page link. 4.7 (32) Color Black . Size. size 8 of ...

  10. Charged Bandit Trek 2 Print Hiking Shoe

    Details Updated hiking high-top for style and comfort on and off the trail Engineered mesh upper is lightweight and incredibly breathable TPU overlays boost abrasion resistance for shrub-laden paths More supportive collar design offers on-trail comfort and stability Molded footbed cushions the foot and prevents slippage

  11. Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Review

    The midsole is a blend of firm and soft EVA. The heel of the Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 running shoe is firm to keep it from breaking down too quickly while the forefoot of the shoe is softer for a smooth transition through your stride.

  12. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2: details and review

    The Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 are hiking shoes designed for all those simple and agile outings where maximum comfort and protection is sought. It is a model oriented to short and medium distances that stands out for its medium cane, which provides protection and stability, and also maintains an avant-garde aesthetic.

  13. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit

    Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Hiking Shoes. by Under Armour. Write a review. How customer reviews and ratings work See All Buying Options. Top positive review. Positive reviews › Godspeed Superbeast. 5.0 out of 5 stars Title. Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2023. I wear them to work all day, I love them. ...

  14. Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Trail Reviews

    Customer Reviews Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Trail Write a Review 27 total reviews 52 % 33 % 11 % 0 % 4 % 77 % "Felt true to size" 93 % "Felt true to width" 93 % "Moderate arch support" Additional Reviews Search Sort by: Most Helpful Newest Overall Comfort Style Review for Zappos VIP Points (What's this?) Runs Small Runs Large

  15. Under Armour Charged Bandit 2 Review

    We chose not to review the original Bandit. However, the Bandit 2 is a really solid trainer. It could be my favorite UA running shoe to date. While I am a big fan of the Gemini, the Bandit 2 is more versatile. I was able to use it for speed work and long runs. Although the shoe weighs 10.25 for a size 10.5 it felt lighter on my feet. The Bandit ...

  16. Navy Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men…

    The Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men are designed for those seeking a comfortable and supportive hiking experience. The lightweight, engineered mesh upper construction provides increased ventilation, while abrasion-resistant TPU in key areas adds durability.

  17. Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men by Under Armour

    The Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Hiking Shoes for Men are designed to provide comfort and support during hiking trips. The shoes feature a higher ankle collar and cushioned tongue for added support. The full-length molded sockliner conforms to the foot, eliminating slippage and providing underfoot comfort.

  18. Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes

    Expert AdviceRFQPrice Match Add to Wishlist Product Info for Under Armour Charged Bandit Trek 2 Trail Running Shoes - Men's The trek shoe with everything. Ventilation, support, a molded-to-your-foot fit and the flexibility you need to navigate rocky terrain.

  19. Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Hiking Shoes

    Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit Trek 2 PRT Hiking Shoes . 4.4 4.4 out of 5 stars 272 ratings. Price: ... Book reviews & recommendations: IMDb Movies, TV & Celebrities: IMDbPro Get Info Entertainment Professionals Need: Kindle Direct Publishing Indie Digital & Print Publishing Made Easy

  20. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit

    125 total ratings, 28 with reviews Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2023 Color: Black (001)/Pitch Gray I wear them all the time for work and great ankle support Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2023 Color: Black (001)/Pitch Gray This is my second pair of these hiking shoes, except a different color. I may get a third pair.

  21. Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit 2 Trail Running Shoes

    SKU: 134104841. ITEM: 3024186-800. DETAILS & SPECS. Rack up the gains in comfort when you wear the Under Armour Men's Charged Bandit 2 Trail Running Shoes. The engineered mesh uppers supply a lightweight, breathable fit and the Charged Cushioning® midsoles provide a plush, responsive feel. The 2-tone design add style to your look, while the ...

  22. Men's UA Charged Bandit Trail 2 Running Shoes

    Molded sockliner forms to the foot, eliminating slippage & providing ideal underfoot comfort. Charged Cushioning® midsole uses compression molded foam for ultimate responsiveness & durability. Durable outsole with technical trail lugs for ultimate traction when going up & down the trails . Style #: 3024186. Offset: 8mm.

  23. Under Armour mens Charged Bandit Trek 2 Prt

    4.3 126 ratings | 3 answered questions Price: $64.51 - $86.16 Free Returns on some sizes and colors Color: Antique Ochre (200)/Walnut Brown Size: Select Size 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 12 13 14 Size Chart About this item Under Armour's mission is to make all athletes better through passion, design and the relentless pursuit of innovation